Ratings based on 753 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to old city places to eat and shopping. was

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Decor, clean, well apointed.
Cons: Have nothing to say here.
Location: Right in the middle of restaurant zone, bars, pubs and right down the road from shopping.
Clean, courteous, friendly, close to everything- would recommend to anyone visiting old Quebec City
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Jonathan Tanguay, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this amazing feed back and for choosing our hotel for your last trip in Quebec city! I'm trully happy to read that you had great time at our property. All our team work very hard to make sure all our guests have memorable stay at our hotel. We are very proud of our product, location and service and I will be more than happy to share your comment with my team. Hope to have the chance to welcome you back,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Great location. Very quiet when sleeping, helpful staff, good wifi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Jonathan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this review and for choosing our hotel for your last stay in Quebec city! We work hard every day to make sure all our guests have memorable stay and it's always pleasant to receive positive feed-back. Hope to have the chance to welcome you back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great value centrally located.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
This is a lovely spot located in the thick of things. Overall, we had a great time here and I think it is an excellent value. Pros: * Central location * 24 hour front desk * Polite staff * Great breakfast with convenient hours * Clean rooms * Comfy beds * Tastefully decorated * Clean modern bathroom * Very good (not excellent) soundproofing for the windows * parking available (for a fee - maybe that part is a con?!?) Cons: * Towels are thin white ones like you get at the gym * The AC didn't seem to be working my first 2 days but kicked in on the 3rd. Wasn't very hot so not a huge deal. * Windows were difficult to open for fresh air with only 1 crank to use for both windows & awkward. They need the small wing-type crank instead of the big handle. * It is noisy outside on street but with windows closed it is reduced to a very tolerable humm. Just know this if you aren't used to the city. * I use only a debit card. I did not notice them saying they didn't accept this. It appeared to be a problem upon check-in. I had paid for the room in advance via this debit card which was very confusing to my check-in person and he couldn't understand how I had used it like a credit card on the internet. It was finally resolved but after a 6 hour drive and late arrival (9:30pm?) it was not a great way to start. It took awhile to check in as the gentleman typed away on his computer for an extended period of time. My son and I eventually took a seat and waited. Would stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Haris, Hotel Management
Bonjour, Firstly, thank you a lot for the feedback. It is important to have comments to be able to give a perfect experience to all our customers. We are trully pleased that you enjoyed almost everything about the hotel and our beautiful city. We are going to change our towels. For the AC we have some rooms with a central one and it could be hard to find a perfect temperature. Once again many thanks and hope to have you back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the old city

Posted May 21, 2017
Convenient location. The hotel and hotel surroundings were a bit noisy, but it was a Friday night. Otherwise an OK place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Jonathan, Hotel Management
First, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and for choosing our hotel for you trip in Quebec! We do have a perfect location to enjoy our beautiful city and all the major attractions without taking the car, everything is walking distance. We are sorry for the inconvenience encountered by the noise in the street, it's a situation out of our control since we are located in a lively area of the city. Next time, don't hesitate to ask for a room on a upper floor or on the back of the hotel, we are always there to accomodate our guests. Thanks again and hope to see you back in our property!
5 out of 5
by Nancy

Great location

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
The location was excellent, the breakfast was plentiful, and the front desk employees responsive to my needs. Jennifer, Dennis, and Ly were always helpful. My room was really nice and had a walk-in shower that I especially wanted; however it faced the street and the bar across the street played loud music which bothered me. I opted to move to a quieter room and was accommodated.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017
Dear Nancy, First, thanks for taking time to give us your feed-back and we will make sure to send your comments to our team, specially Jennifer, Dennis and Ly! Since the hotel face the most popular club of the city, it's true that some of our rooms can be noisy, but we are now testing some upgrade to our windows to correct this point Thanks again for your recent stay and hope to welcome you back at our hotel! Jonathan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Old Quebec City, restaurants.

Posted May 12, 2017
Very impressed with the hotel, location and the city in general. Will come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Haris, Hotel Management
Bonjour, We are happy that everything went well. Hope to have you back in our beautiful hotel. Best regards, -Haris
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property at the edge ofVieux Quebec

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Really enjoyed the 5 days. Super set up to work and enjoy Quebec!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Haris, Hotel Management
Bonjour, Thank you for the feedback. We are happy that everything went well. Hope to have you back in our beautiful city. Best regards, Haris
3 out of 5
by Arindam

Average with bad customer service

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was okay but the hotel staff and house cleaning wasn't available past 6 pm. My hot water ran away an I had to take showers in another room. I don't know why but the person at the front desk wasn't very nice. he was rude and I had to be nice to him instead to get my stuff done. Breakfast was ordinary. Scrambled eggs and sausages and bread. It wasn't great but the guy serving breakfast was very nice. I've stayed in other hotels in the area and people are usually very welcoming in Quebec city. Just not the front desk person here.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Sebastien Collin, Hotel Management
Hi, First of all, we appreciate you for choosing our Hotel during your last visit to Quebec City and we wish to thank you for the time you spent to give us a feedback about your stay. However I understand that your last experience did not meet your expectations. We are sorry that the room you had wasn't what you were expecting. We will work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thank you and best regards, Haris (Front Desk Manager)
4 out of 5
by Marc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Good.