Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Paul

Not for business travel

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Guess I'm different than most guests here. I booked a room (or "vacation home", as they insist on calling it) through a hotel site online. I needed a place to stay while in Whistler on business for a few days and this was very reasonable. The pros: 1. Spectacular scenery 2. Friendly front desk staff 3. Giant suite of rooms 4. Full kitchen 5. Washer and dryer 6. Room and property is quite clean 7. Good price The cons: 1. The underground parking garage looks like something out of a horror movie 2. The overall decor is 1980's 3. The concierge, while friendly and helpful, is quite a high pressure salesman for timeshares. Didn't faze him a bit that I had no interest. 4. The walls are PAPER THIN. You will hear everything in the adjoining and hallways 5. If you're on the side that faces the pools, expect to hear children screaming from dawn to nightfall 6. No room service and limited dining options within walking distance 7. More switches and unmarked, complex controls for heating and lights than I would expect see in a space shuttle Overall, it was OK. If my business takes me back here, I doubt I'll stay here again. Just a little too weird for my taste.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Great location and price, older hotel

Posted May 17, 2017
The hotel is located perfectly right by the Fairmont and near the village, with a few restaurant choices just outside the front door. For the price, the location and the hotel are an amazing deal, especially since parking is free. The hotel can use some updating overall as it is quite old. The rooms are not as sound proof as I have hoped and I could hear a couple next door for most of the night. Also the doors don't shut by themselves and have to be pulled closed, so be aware because we ended up walking away and leaving the door open by mistake. Thankfully, there are double doors (one to get access to hallway with two rooms and one for the room itself). I would recommend this to someone on a budget and looking for a good deal.
5 out of 5
by Megan

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
I loved the size of the room. The pool, hot tubs and sauna were amazing. I was a little annoyed that the remote for the DVD player would not fast forward, I tried both remotes and various buttons nothing worked. This was minor in comparison to all the things I loved about the room and hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location to the village.

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: we liked the fact that all the rooms had a deck, With good views. Nice fitness room with great machines.
Cons: All is good.
Location: Close to the village with lots of stores, Restaurants, Banks, Fitness facilities, Ski slopes, Bus system. and more.
We had a very good experience, Good parking and really great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Nice hotel close to all amenities and activities

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Since i had to have my own food due to my religious restrictions, so full kitchen is way over the top of niceties.
Cons: a little more of pans like just 1 or 2
Location: no complaint. really good experience and every thing in good reach.
Very well set up of all accesses and the parking, elevators etc etc. very close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MB

Posted May 1, 2017
Clean,nice room with a kitchen complete of appliances and cutleries, plates, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and perfectly quiet after a busy day

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Easy to find - good location in upper village, big rooms, convenient parking, and mostly 'quiet'.
Cons: Nothing to recommend
Location: Winter and summer - close to Blackcomb base and golf course, trails and across from Squamish First Nations museum and cultural center.
It was a quick one night stay after a late gathering and not wanting to return to the city. The suite was spacious and spotless with a deck overlooking the pool, the air refreshing. The bed big and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy experience

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed in a studio near the swimming pool area, it was convenience to access the pool. The room is a bit smaller than a usual studio and the bed is not as comforty as we expected. But overall is good. We like the interior deco inside the building such as the artistic paintings and other decors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Great I have been going to this facility for 20+ years
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious, clean and modern

Posted Apr 3, 2017
We had 6 people stay in the suite and it was comfortable with 2 bedroom and pullout couch. The hotel is about 15min walk away from the Whistler village. The living room is spacious and a great place for a group to stay at.