Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice Suite but mattresses gave us back & body pain

Posted Nov 19, 2017
The two mattresses in the two bedrooms were sunk in. They were not firm hence gave us back and body pains. Otherwise, a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Vancouver

Comfortable and Enjoyable Stay

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Spent 2 nights, we booked 3 rooms for 3 couples. Each room was different.. We had a lot of room to entertain. The kitchen was well stocked. We hosted breakfast two mornings and our suite comfortably sat 6 people around the dining table. We felt like a home away from home (condo style). Liked that it wasn't in the village but wasn't far from the village. Would prefer to check in at the location where we stay but wasn't too much of a hassle to check in at the other lodge. Parking is 22$/day and the stalls were rather small (If you have a truck it can be tricky). Our balcony had a bbq (but we didn't use it). I would definitely stay here again. It's right next to lost lake, close to the Scandinavia spa, and minutes from the village. The pool area looked nice, the gym looked good, and the game room had a pool table. Our suite had some games in the closet as well! Our floor (3rd) had a pop machine and snack machine (in case you forget to pick anything up). They do hold $500 on your credit card for incidentals. We recommend taking a picture of your codes (on the paper they give you a check in) so you don't forget what the codes are.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017 by Aaron - LLL Lodge Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We do try our best to ensure guest satisfaction. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! Please let us know when you are returning to Whistler, we would love to ensure your next visit is as great as this one was! Kind Regards, Aaron - Lodge Manager, Lost Lake Lodge
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The condo itself was great but the hot tub was not very hot and the jets were not working properly. The hotel was quite always from the villiage but we jumped on the free shuttle which stop really close
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Aaron, Lodge Manager - Lost Lake Lodge, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We work hard to do our best for our guests. I have made note of the hot tub issue and will address it with the Strata who is in charge of the common areas (pool deck and mechanical systems here). Please consider staying with us again! Thanks!
4 out of 5
by Jeromy

Good spot

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
The location was quiet and easy to get to. Nice to have the free shuttle right outside the front door. We rented bikes and tonnes of trails around lost lake, either single track or whatever a person wants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We also love the free shuttle service, it sure makes it easy to get around. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thanks, Aaron Lodge Manager Lost Lake Lodge
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey

Not a conventional hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Room size and location plus free bus service
Cons: Get rid of nasty carpets kids spent whole stay sneezing. Put in hardwood floors
Location: Lost lake park was great and close by
We are a family of five and stayed at lost lake for four nights. Room size was great , however carpet was pretty nasty. Also no A/C in room only fans. Great full kitchen, however as a mom I didn't get to experience a nice hotel stay..meaning you don't just leave your room and come back to beds made and dishes put away . you have to do all that. P!us could hear the people above us at 7am each am. Not to mention on our first morning the hotel decides to cut the grass at 8am!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Aaron, Lodge Manager - Lost Lake Lodge, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. You are correct that there is no AC, common in almost all of Whistler. The resort town was not set up for the increased summer heat. We do try our best to supply fans to the units to help mitigate this. We do not market this lodge as a full service property, no mention of services in the Expedia listing. I have made note of the lawn care issue in hopes that we can look at having the work done at a later time. Please consider staying with us again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west vancouver, bc

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Good value, clean, quiet. Totally mid range, average but comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Aaron, Lodge Manager - Lost Lake Lodge, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We value feedback from our guests. We are working hard to make some changes with the unit owners to re-fresh the beautiful Lost Lake Lodge. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Comfortable and nice place with good view! Hope I can stay longer and enjoyed more in the hotel and Whistler. Thank you, lost lake lodge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Aaron - Lodge Manager, Lost Lake Lodge, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We value guest feedback. We hope you consider booking with us again! Please let us know so we can extend a repeat client discount!
5 out of 5
by Shane

amazing but a lot of extra charges

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great locatuon and scenery. its just all the extra charges that make me want to look for other places next time
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We do work hard to ensure guest satisfaction and are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! Please let us know if you are returning to Whistler as we would love to extend a repeat client discount. Kind Regards, Aaron - Lodge Manager, Lost Lake Lodge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location and Great Staff

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, overall property.
Location: It is Whistler - what can I possibly add.
Summer stay at this property was relaxing and without a hitch. The staff was excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Aaron - Sales & Marketing Coordinator , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review for your recent stay with us at the Lost Lake Lodge. When booking your next stay in Whistler please contact us directly for a repeat guest discount.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great hotel within an easy mile from the village.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet, nice staff.
Cons: More in-depth cleaning of the kitchen would be nice.
Location: Free shuttle into the village was nice and easy.
The room was bright and specious. Very comfortable and quiet. I'd prefer to have keycards over memorizing a code but that may just be me. The only issue we had was when I went to make coffee there was still old moldy coffee packets in the coffee machine. Aside from that the stay was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Aaron, Lodge Manager - Lost Lake Lodge, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We have made note of the coffee maker and your concerns over the code system here at the Lodge. We did have swipe cards that often demagnetisation and left guests locked out, the code system has stopped it from happening, although making it a bit difficult for some guests.