Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Vancouver

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Room décor could use some updating and the appliances need replacing but it had everything we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Erin Thomson, Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Tracy, Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback, and hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Erin Thomson - Customer Care, ResortQuest Whistler.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from White Rock BC

Definitely don't stay here from May through Sept

Posted Aug 13, 2017
There is no AC in the building and they wouldn't refund any of the stay I booked. It was over 90 degrees outside so I stayed somewhere else more then double paying for my trip. Expedia tried multiple times to get me a refund but RQ wouldn't budge which has never happened to me before in all my years booking with Expedia for business and pleasure trips. I'll never book at a ResortQuest run accommodation again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Customer Care - ResortQuest Whistler, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your booking at the Glacier Lodge. We sincerely apologize for any discomfort you experienced due to the warmer temperatures. We appreciate all the feedback we receive as it allows us to develop our services and hotel, to better fit our guests needs. We hope that you otherwise enjoyed your time in Whistler and we hope to see you again in the future when we will ensure your stay is memorable for all the right reasons. Kind Regards, Customer Care, ResortQuest Whistler.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austria

Nice

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Nice and affordable room, no balcony, room service only every 2-3 days, parking costs extra
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Erin Thomson, Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Stefan, Thank you for sharing your review regarding your recent stay at the Glacier Lodge. We are glad to see that you enjoyed the accommodations, and we hope you had a wonderful time in Whistler. Some of our larger suites do come with a balcony, if you are interested for your next visit. We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Erin Thomson - Customer Care, ResortQuest Whistler.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great location, OK facility

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Facility upgrade.
Location: Easy access to everything in the upper village, hiking, skiing, etc.
The location is superb with easy access to the upper village. The facility is OK, but could probably use a renovation soon. Needing to remember 6-digit code to get into the room was a bit annoying. Why not use magnetic cards? The responsiveness of the staff was OK, but varied by the person. AC would be a welcome addition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Hannah Bryant, ResortQuest Whistler Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Chip, Thank you for choosing Glacier Lodge for your Whistler vacation! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient Upper Village location! We appreciate your feedback on upgrades and will pass this on to Strata for review. With several different property management companies within the Glacier Lodge our guests and owners have found it easier to provide a changeable code for entry. As we do not manage the front desk at the Glacier Lodge it also ensures that our guests do not have to go off property if a magnetic key card was lost for example. We do apologize that you found it inconvenient though. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
4 out of 5
by Myra

Keep it simple... then it's all good

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was fine... its was the basic room we needed Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2017 by Emma sanderson, Hotel Management
Dear Myra, Thank you for your review of the Glacier Lodge. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our central location. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Hannah Bryant, ResortQuest Whistler Customer Care
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room only had a fold up sofa bed

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Nowhere in my booking did it say it would only have a little fold-out sofa bed that all the furniture had to be moved to use.... no full size bed.... rip off
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Erin Thomson, Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We sincerely apologise for any miscommunication that may have occurred or confusion regarding the bedding that would appear in your suite. The features of the suite such as what bedding is included appears on the Expedia website when selecting the type of suite you would like to book. The particular suite type that you booked describes the bedding as '1 sofabed'. We are disappointed that you did not enjoy the accommodations, and we hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future. We do have many other suite types with various bedding options, and one of these may suit you better in the future. We appreciate you raising your concerns with us, and we have forwarded your comments onto our management team, for making suggestions for future improvements to these suites. We look forward to seeing you again, when we will ensure you have a wonderful experience. Kind Regards, Erin Thomson - Customer Care, ResortQuest Whistler.
3 out of 5
by Peter

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Ask for a real bed - sofa beds in the studios are not comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Emma sanderson, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us Peter. We are sorry to see that you found the sofa bed in your suite to be uncomfortable and appreciate you letting us know. We hope you otherwise had a wonderful time in Whistler, and we hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Erin Thomson - Customer Care, ResortQuest Whistler.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport Sydney

WhistlerBlackcomb - 21st Annual visit

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: The main advantage of the hotel was the location to the lifts at Blackcomb which generally have very short wait times except after a big snow night.
Cons: The room did not have a refrigerator which would be expected at a hotel size
Location: The Blackcomb area or Upper village lacks the restaurants which cater for breakfast, there is one located in the area and the quality of the food not
Skied nine consecutive days, each day there was 3 to 5 cm snow and on the last two days there was 250 cm . Transport to the the resort is very good The hotel was close to the lift which meant that I was skiing within 30 minutes of arriving - stored baggage, picked up ski lift pass and up the gondola. The staff at the hotel were very helpful and personable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Erin Thomson, Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for sharing your review of the Glacier Lodge following your recent stay with us. We are really glad to hear that you had a great time, and that the Front Desk staff added to a wonderful experience. The Upper Village is a hidden gem with those shorter lift lines, its a great time-saver! We appreciate your feedback, and we hope to see you again soon on your next Whistler adventure. Kind Regards, Erin Thomson - Customer Care, ResortQuest Whistler.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Amazing location

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Great location and the hotel manager Alex helped us with our issue and made sure we felt welcome and happy at the hotel. The noise between the units was a little louder than some of the other locations we have stayed at but being right in Blackcomb village is amazing. The kitchen was better stocked than some other hotels we had stayed at. The hallway on the second floor was almost too warm though. Overall a great hotel and we would visit again in a heartbeat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Erin Thomson, Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Thank you for taking the time to post a review and share your experience regarding your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to know that you had a wonderful time, and that Alex took such good care of you. The comfort and enjoyment of our guests is of the utmost importance to us and so it is great to hear that an initial issue was resolved to ensure a great overall experience for you. We appreciate your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Erin Thomson - Customer Care, ResortQuest Whistler.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating your stay with us. We hope you had a wonderful time in Whistler and we look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards, Erin Thomson - Customer Care, ResortQuest Whistler.