Ratings based on 949 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bc, canada

Good location but no A/C, crowded hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Stayed here many times because it is part-way up the mountain but still easy walking distance to village. I think the issue now is that many guests are combining 4 to a room so common areas like the pool and breakfast room are so busy it is no longer pleasant. During this visit we had an issue where, despite no smoking signs, partyers were smoking and loud on balcony until 3AM. Finally called front desk after getting no sleep and they did seem to respond but did not seem to notice until then. Also no A/C so unless its winter your room will be stuffy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Erin Thomson, Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Coast Blackcomb Suites for your Whistler vacations, and for sharing your recent experience with us. We sincerely apologize for the issue you experienced due to guests who were violating the after-hours noise and smoking policy at our hotel. We appreciating you letting our Front Desk team know so that they could address and resolve the issue for the benefit of all of our guests. Our Front Desk team do perform regular security checks of all of the floors throughout the night, whilst looking after the Front Desk also, and we truly apologize for the oversight in not catching this noise and smoking violation. We appreciate your feedback regarding this, and the crowded common areas, and we have shared this with our management team. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Erin Thomson - Customer Care, Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

this is not a hotel old creep.......motel.. ..

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: renovation whole hotel. smells really bad in elevator..
This hotel really need to update lots of things.. rooms are dirty and nasty.. dont stay here if you want nice clean room, room it self is really really old... and smell of sweat everywhere.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Erin Thomson, Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Kay, Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We're sorry to see that you were disappointed with your stay, and we appreciate you reaching out to us. We take great pride in the cleanliness and appearance of our suites, and so we were concerned to read your comments about cleanliness and odor in your suite and the elevator. We will work hard with our housekeeping team to ensure that these types of issues are not repeated, and that our usual high standard of cleanliness is maintained in future. Please note for any future stay, if there is any issue such as that which you described, our guest service team are available 24/7 on the Front Desk and can assist with resolving these issues so that you can experience maximum enjoyment of your suite and overall stay. We are happy to advise that our management team is currently reviewing the furniture and design of the suites with a view to refreshing these in the future. We appreciate your feedback about this and we look forward to the commencement of these updates. Whilst we did not meet your expectations on this recent visit, we do hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future when we will ensure that your experience is much improved and is memorable for all of the right reasons. Kind Regards, Erin Thomson - Customer Care, Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pleasantly surprised and helpful staff. Rooms were very cozy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Erin Thomson, Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-star review and lovely comments Jacqueline! We are delighted that you had a wonderful experience and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Erin Thomson - Customer Care, Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Lodge style nice hotel.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Complimentary Breakfast was nice, the pool and gym facilities were a nice touch as well. The room was small and cozy, but just right for my girlfriend and I, the free shuttle to and from town made getting to the village easy. Overall would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Erin Thomson, Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Brandon, Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad to read that you and your girlfriend enjoyed your suite, and the hotel amenities. We hope you both had a terrific time during your visit to Whistler, and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you for your feedback. Kind Regards, Erin Thomson - Customer Care, Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Great stay

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Great go to hotel, never fails our family! Kids feel like they are at home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Erin Thomson, Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review Lisa! We are delighted to see that you have had many wonderful experiences at our hotel with your family, and we look forward to sharing many more with you. Thanks for the feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Erin Thomson - Customer Care, ResortQuest Whistler.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perks far outweigh the drawbacks

Posted Aug 31, 2017
This is a great family hotel. It was easy to store our SUP's and bikes while we did other things during the day. The pool and hot tubs are great (warm!). After checkout, they let you have access to the parking garage, to store your vehicle and toys, and the pool. This let us enjoy another full day of Whistler fun! The bus to the village is quick and runs on time. The breakfast is good (and saves quite a bit of money for a family of 4!).
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Erin Thomson, Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed the accommodations at our hotel, and even more so to hear that we were able to assist with maximising your time in Whistler! Its great to hear that you enjoyed our continental breakfast as well, and that you fit lots of activities in during your visit to Whistler. We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Erin Thomson - Customer Care, ResortQuest Whistler.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Great hotel. A quick bus ride from the village. Staff were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Always a nice stay

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: On-mountain location, pet friendly.
Cons: Water pressure seemed to be very low compared to prior years, which is odd, given the good snowpack, so lack of water should not be the problem?
We stay here every year, and will be back again. Free wifi, breakfast, newspaper, more than make up for the parking fee. Staff is always helpful and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great hotel with good staff. It is a bit of a walk from the main sites in the summer, but the free is bus is really convenient to get around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Room was really spacious and we had such a great stay at the hotel. Although it was not located in the village, you can easily access to the village with the free shuttle service that runs every 30 min. It was really quite around the property and we had such a great night sleep:)