Ratings based on 1,384 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc

You gonna enjoy it!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Hotel stuff are very friendly, everyone say hello to my little one (one year old baby boy), nice mountain views. Love the swim pools.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

Very Comfortable

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Our family always enjoys our stay at this fine Hotel. Everything from the staff, to the pool area and room was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Fairmont Chateau Whistler , Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive review! It is great to read you and your family always enjoy our hotel. We are looking forward to your return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Whistler Mountain. Biking, hiking, lakes, gondola ride to mountain top, dining, shopping
Loved the daily newsletter with choice of activities! Also really enjoyed the nightly music in the lounge with comfy seating and friendly staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Fairmont Chateau Whistler , Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive review, Peggy! We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Quick getaway

Posted Sep 9, 2017
It is a beautiful hotel. We had a garden view, and it was very pretty and serene The pool was very busy because it was the long weekend. People would place towels on lounge chairs and leave for a few hours. The staff were not inclined to move anyone's stuff away. The location is perfect. Food at portobellos was exceptional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Fairmont Chateau Whistler , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. It is great to read to enjoyed our convenient location and experience at Portobello. Please accept my sincere apologies the pool was busier than usual. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blaine WA

Fabulous setting. Great restaurants.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: The ambience. Perfect for a Mountain get away
Cons: Not a thing
Location: Too many to mention
From check in to check out every thing was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Fairmont Chateau Whistler , Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive review, Linda! We hope to welcome you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island , BC

comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: convenient to stay at whistler place
Cons: elevator
Location: accesible to village
Reasonably good experience to stay,awesome place to relax!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Fairmont Chateau Whistler , Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive review, Romeo! We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Parking/Valet Issues

Posted Sep 6, 2017
If you're going to sell parking, make sure parking is available. If it's not, at least make sure the valet is staffed. Paid a premium for 3 days of on-site parking. Was given an electronic pass that you feed into the gate. Pass stopped working on the second day. Was stuck in the garage. The third day they over-sold the parking upon our day-excursion return. Was told that the garage was not only for hotel guest, but for the public also. Was told free valet instead. Fine, except took over 15 minutes to get my car out of valet. One person on duty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Fairmont Chateau Whistler , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for the parking challenges you faced with us. The concerns mentioned above are certainly not our standard and we apologize. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon to better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Beautiful hotel and memory filled stay

Posted Sep 6, 2017
I was there with girlfriends to celebrate my birthday. The hotel staff were wonderful and made my birthday a special event everywhere we went. From the front desk, to the servers at the pool and restaurant, to the housekeeping staff. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome and appreciated. The hotel was beautiful and clean and has great amenities. I will definitely be staying again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Fairmont Chateau Whistler , Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive review, Jen! It is great to read you chose the Fairmont Chateau Whistler to celebrate your birthday! We hope to welcome you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location, great staff and service

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Our experience was fantastic during the summer. The only problem we had was the pool is definitively on the small size and during the hot summer day we were there it was packed, so much it was almost impossible to find space in there. That shouldn't detract from how excellent the place and service is though, but if you are in for a pool during the summer, this might not be it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Fairmont Chateau Whistler , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to read you experience such great service. Please accept my sincere apologies that our pool was busier than usual. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable bed, friendly staff

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The stay was comfortable and the staff was friendly and prompt to attend to anything that is brought to their attention. There were a few hiccups along the way but we still enjoyed our stay and would return. The room was very clean and the AC worked really well but was loud, although not loud enough to interrupt sleep. The bathroom tap was leaking and the duvet was stained and then ripped but the housekeeping promptly replaced it. The swimming pool was well maintained and clean and kid friendly. We found this to be a good family hotel and a pleasant walk to the village. I was not particularly fond of an additional resort fee bit other than that. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Fairmont Chateau Whistler , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We are happy to read you found the staff to be friendly and prompt when dealing with concerns. Please accept my most sincere apologies in regards to the concerns mentioned above. It is completely unacceptable and we appreciate your understanding. Thank you for providing your feedback and we hope to see you again in the near future.