Ratings based on 1,413 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely fantastic!!

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Pros: Decorative look....staff....location
Incredible location, staff. lodgings and nachos! Decorations for Christmas were incredible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
The number for room service is hard to call room is Gd is clean but hard to find a stuff
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Fairmont Chateau Whistler , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Beautiful resort nestled in the mountains

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: I liked everything from the attentiveness of the staff to the impeccable decorated interior. The views from this property are quite exquisite.
Cons: There is nothing I would change about my visit at the Fairmont Chateau. It was a 5 out of 5 experience, and I don't give out 5 lightly.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, starbucks. Skiing, snowboarding and they even have snow machines. There was even a helipad. It was unbelievable and the views!!
From the second I pulled up it was like a dream. The exterior looked slightly snow covered and looked magical. The next thing I noticed were the smiling faces of the valets as we pulled up. The valets took it form there, the only eft to do was check in. Check in was super smooth, I had called ahead to verify there was Wi-Fi and was running ahead of schedule. The manager said the room the I had paid for wasn't ready yet, but since I was running early she would offer me an upgrade at no cost to me. Turns out we did a little sightseeing around the beautiful town of Whistler. The beautiful snow capped peaks and all that goes a long with it. When it snowed it was even more magical. Everything was in walking distance of the resort. I am a Starbucks kinda guy, and there are 3 of them all within the small town of Whistler. There are also several restaurants within the hotel. We dined at the Mallard Lounge for 3 meals, all stellar. The Mallard Lounge Manager A, was super attentive and made sure we had everything we needed. The Manager went above and beyond. All the food was amazing. On our last night we dined at the Wildflower, that was a little more formal and yet very comfortable. The attention to detail all throughout the resort. From the beautiful rustic interior to the fabulous location. It is by far one of the best resorts I have ever stayed in. I HIGHLY recommend that if you ever find yourself in Whistler British Columbia, Fairmont Chateau is definably the place for you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Fairmont Chateau Whistler , Hotel Management
Dear Jason, Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review. We are thrilled to read you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to your return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
We had an amazing experience we will definitely stay in the Fairmont again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Fairmont Chateau Whistler , Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive review. We hope to get the chance to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burnaby, BC

Great experience

Posted Nov 13, 2017
I will go there again soon! It was all very pleasant. The food at the restaurants was exquisite
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Fairmont Chateau Whistler , Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive review, Catalin! We hope to welcome you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abbotsford

Excellent hotel with staff always willing to help

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Staff was great, they are very friendly and just want to make sure that you enjoy your stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Fairmont Chateau Whistler , Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive review! We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc

You gonna enjoy it!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Hotel stuff are very friendly, everyone say hello to my little one (one year old baby boy), nice mountain views. Love the swim pools.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

Very Comfortable

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Our family always enjoys our stay at this fine Hotel. Everything from the staff, to the pool area and room was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Fairmont Chateau Whistler , Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive review! It is great to read you and your family always enjoy our hotel. We are looking forward to your return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Whistler Mountain. Biking, hiking, lakes, gondola ride to mountain top, dining, shopping
Loved the daily newsletter with choice of activities! Also really enjoyed the nightly music in the lounge with comfy seating and friendly staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Fairmont Chateau Whistler , Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive review, Peggy! We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Quick getaway

Posted Sep 9, 2017
It is a beautiful hotel. We had a garden view, and it was very pretty and serene The pool was very busy because it was the long weekend. People would place towels on lounge chairs and leave for a few hours. The staff were not inclined to move anyone's stuff away. The location is perfect. Food at portobellos was exceptional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Fairmont Chateau Whistler , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. It is great to read to enjoyed our convenient location and experience at Portobello. Please accept my sincere apologies the pool was busier than usual. We hope to see you again soon.