Ratings based on 684 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prague, Czech Republic

Well located city hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Me and my friend spent a week in this hotel and we enjoyed our time so much! Room was pretty clean and silent, even though the room was facing a street. Staff was friendly and helpfull. Lobby is really comfortable and they give you free popcorn too! Shared bathrooms were clean with hot water always available. The only thing I was surprised about is a 2$ fee per piece when you leave your luggage there after check out. Orher than that, I was happy with everything. Thank you!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Location: Cool restaurants nearby, from Indian to authentic Japanese ramen. There's also a pet shop and various places selling daily necessities (even flowers)
Close to line 1 subway station. Can go south / downtown into Manhattan very easily. Note that there's only one very slow elevator / lift; people with lots of luggage may find it to be a nuisance. Overall, while the place is clean, it is set in an old building and it shows. Good for a cheaper stay, but don't think of luxury.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
To our great surprise, at the check-in, our room was upgraded to a room with a private bathroom for the same price. The staff was super nice and friendly, also very helpful with keeping our luggage when we checked out and wanted to walk around for a little while. And the location was very convenient!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from TX

Amazing place and amazing location really

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: I love the location.
Cons: I will offer a lock for the locker or I will sell it at the reception.
Location: I did not explore nearby but the subway was really close to the location so I was able to move around the city with out any issue.
this was my first trip to NY this hotel is really cheap but the room was super clean the restroom was clean and the staff was friendly. My bed was small but I just need a place to sleep and this was a really good experience for me Love it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brazil

Good price, good location. But a little bit noisy.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
In my bathroom had leakages problems that bother me during the sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy to get around the city

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The location isn't worth the cost. The beds were very uncomfortable, the walls are paper thin, and the ceiling fan barely kept the room comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice location, small room but affordable.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
The roomis clean but sometimes the bathroom was dirty. Someone does not know how to use it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Pleasant location not busy and lots of restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017
Thank you for staying with the Broadway Hotel and Hostel, We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you soon again. Kindest Regards, Front Desk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great hotel very near to Broadway.

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Close to Broadway with its many shops. The room is not expensive.
Cons: The public phone on the 3rd floor did not work and was removed. We had to borrow the phone at the reception to make a couple of local calls.
Location: Location is great at Upper West Side. Being very close to Broadway with its many and varied shops, including a very handy 24 hour supermarket.
It is a good hotel and it is not even expensive. We like it so very close to Broadway with all its varied shops including a 24 hour supermarket - how convenient. Like the kitchen. So easy just when one feels like making a cup of tea. The staff are very friendly. We initially booked a dorm but then upgraded to a room with 2 single beds and with its own bathroom and restroom. We are happy with the stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by reservations, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with the Broadway Hotel and Hostel, We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you soon again. Kindest Regards, Front Desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hostel NYC centre

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Free Wi-Fi, very friendly helpful staff, shared shower room but kept clean and had sink in room for teeth, comfy bed and had hairdryers at reception, provides towels. Loved it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by reservations, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with the Broadway Hotel and Hostel, We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you soon again. Kindest Regards, Front Desk