Ratings based on 2,093 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for staying the night.

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Woman at the front desk was very professional. I had a little trouble finding my room, since it was isolated from the other rooms. You had to go through the fire exit door and the room is right in the stairwell. Kind of an odd location. My room was clean but I had no towels. I only had a face towel and one to be used as a floor mat. My phone was also not working. I’ve worked in retail so I didn’t get all bent out of shape. I called the front desk from my cell phone, and the woman sent a repair guy for my phone and someone for my towels. Both were very prompt. I did not have to wait long at all for either one. The repair guy was really cool too. So that made up for the two small glitches. As long as you give me prompt service I will reciprocate with a positive review. The room does need work though. Needs a paint job, some plumbing, and definitely needs an updated tv and furniture.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

NOT GOOD

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Pros: location
Cons: yes the rooms and need more controlled heat rather than radiator
Location: its close too subway banks starbucks fitness gym. Very convienent location
the room was freezing cold triggered my tooth ache which I was up all night long. the tv had no remote and I requested a remote and it took 2 hours to arrive. I requested a blanket and it took 1 hour to arrive. By that time it was tool let the cold had set in on my tooth. Man this was a close hotel to where we were going but a hell night with the cold. Pre historic building and need to upgrade renovations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Ok hotel not the worst I’ve seen, but beware...

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Hotel location was close to the subway which was a plus! Also great food choices in walking distance. The hotel is very old. Rooms not very clean and comfortable. The piping and heater was ancient and loud and walls need more insulation. The first room we received on the 8th floor was very very old and dusty. Wallpaper peeling. Ancient heater and carpet. There were torn blinds where patrons walking by can see you and you see them giving you no privacy. The floor smelled like weed and there was loud music coming from the floor (I’m assuming it’s the go-to party floor). Not what you see on the pics. The second room on the 4th floor are much nicer and quiet. Still loud piping but felt safer and much cleaner. Seems like they put “grown folks” on this floor which I like. The carpet is even different. Elevators are tiny. There is no on-site parking. We were lucky to get street parking near the hotel and avoided the $45-65/night parking lot rate (depending on your size vehicle) a few blocks over. If you’re looking for just somewhere to lay your head and don’t care much about comfort, go for it. Don’t bring your kids here to stay. I’ve come to the conclusion that if you book with a 3rd party such as Expedia, they put you in the worst rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny ny

Posted Feb 2, 2018
It wasn't a bad stay at all and the staff is great bed is super comfy but they really need to have flat screen HDTVs in all the rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice and close to work

Posted Feb 1, 2018
It was very nice , quiet for me to get a good night sleep.i would recommend this hotel to my family and friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

convenient and pleasing

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Pros: staff was friendly. room service was attentive.
Cons: service on ice machine could have been quicker
Location: located in a convenient area on Broadway. the subway station is 2 blocks away. places to eat and buy supplies are very close by.
ice machine was down but the hotel was a great fit. 24 hour concierge service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Room was dark and small. We had a premier room on the club floor. The carpet was dingy and the lighting was poor. There were often one or more people sleeping in the lobby. The elevator was slow. The walls were thin. Not a place I would ever go back to!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2018
The hotel staff was excellent. The room had a t.v from the 80’s u had to ask to get switched to another room that at least had a flat screen. The room needs to be painted and the rug is from the same era as the t.v.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Vacation

Posted Jan 15, 2018
The hotel staff were friendly and very helpful. The room was clean. Lobby was inviting.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sonora, Mx

Disappointing Stay

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: ONLY the Lobby
Cons: Service , and all the room facilities, beds , bed cloths walls carpet all in the room too old and dirty
Location: The location is Ok and is close to central park and there is a good restaurant close to the hotel
Not a good option, terrible room, and did not get service from the staff .