Ratings based on 2,028 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and value, but basic

Posted Dec 14, 2017
For the budget-conscious and not-to-picky. Pluses include lots of elevators, its central UWS location, price, and a fitness center. Minuses were hot water, that at times was barely lukewarm, noise, threadbare carpets, and the fitness center, which consists of two machines. But if you're not too detail-oriented, it does the job.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Coast

Cheaper hotel option for Upper West Side

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Terrific location, comfy beds, pleasant staff
Cons: Maid service and attentiveness to room needs, internet, room arrangement
Location: One block away from accessible subway station, right on Broadway bus line direct to Times Square, plenty of food options and other shops around
I was looking for a hotel near an accessible subway station that wouldn't break the bank. I stayed here with friends for four nights and the experience was a mixed bag. Pluses: a block away from an accessible station and right on the Broadway bus line, plenty of local food options, comfy beds, nice tv, coffeemaker in room, pleasant desk staff. Minuses: the internet never quite worked, the number of clean towels left varied every day as did room cleanliness, the coffeemaker broke on the third morning. I left it as it was so that the maid could see it was obvious that the water hadn't gone through. When we came back that night it looked like they brought in a new one, but when I tried to use it on the following day it was still the broken one. The maid apparently just cleaned out the mess and left it. The beds were too big for the room size and we kept banging our shins on the bed where there was only about 8" of room between the corner of the bad and the corner of the closet. On the last morning we received a phone call from someone pretending to be from the front desk trying to get credit card numbers. When we mentioned it at the desk they said it was a scam. I'd stay there again but it would not be my top choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better hotel a good surprise

Posted Dec 11, 2017
I never expect the hotel comfort and very close to a subway. Reaching tome Square it usually takes me less than 10 min
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Physical condition
Good location on upper west side. Close to public transportation / some good restaurants. Staff were cordial and helpful. The hotel wasn't in the best shape. The floorboards in my room were spongy; the bathroom lights flickered; the phone in the room didn't work; and the TV cable stations had all changed from the in-room directory (had to ask for an updated version at the front desk).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Great location Express subway station at corner

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: updating rooms
Location: Great Neighborhood close to park a restaurants
Pleasant staff was upgraded to a premier room at no extra cost.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

December Trip to NYC

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: It was away from the busyness of the mid town. It was close to subway station, it was near Manhattan Diner. Great place to eat.
Cons: The rooms need working on and updating.
The motel was ok for the time we had. Our bed was very comfortable but the room needed some maintenance. The toilet handle kept sticking when flushed, the tv entertainment center had a drawer front that fell off. I guess for the price it was ok. It could use some maintenance
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Miriam at the front desk is rude and unprofessiona

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Miriam was the rudest, and most argumentative person I’ve ever came across during a stay at a hotel. She harassed me when I was answering emails at the front desk. She appears to like to get into fights with people
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island NY

Hospital Visit

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: Location and Staff.
Cons: Hotel needs a total renovation. Very old carpeting and paint.
Location: My husband was having surgery the next morning at Mount Sinai Hospital. Great location-fast cab ride to the hospital.
Hotel is in a fantastic location. Lobby is beautiful and staff is very friendly and helpful. Hotel needs some serious renovation though. Carpeting is old, floor in our room was uneven and our sink leaked. Comfortable beds and decent bathroom except for the dripping sink.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2017
The room was not clean. It seems very cheap and even it is located at the area of emergency stairs. i don't recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2017
It did the trick for a five day trip. It was nothing fancy but had what was needed. The heat was always on with no way to control it and the a/c fan didn’t help much.