Ratings based on 6,625 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great Stay!!

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Felt like a safe neighborhood. Close to subway. Very clean. Nice sized bathrooms.
Cons: Complimentary coffee in lobby :)
Location: Easy to get around to everything we wanted to see--from Columbia University to Central Park to Times Square.
Very accomodating staff. Room was fresh and clean. Enjoyed being able to open the window. Very helpful to business traveler, unlike the hotel across the street that unapologetically messed up billing. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
This hotel has an amazing location. The cappuccino in lobby is the best I have had in a very long time. The rooms are clean and efficient but not comfortable. Poor pillows, no place to put anything. Beautiful bathroom though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Great location and great hotel! Had become my go-to hotel when doing business in New York.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

Great base away from the centre

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Compact hotel with a quiet and clean room situated near both Central Park and the riverside making it a great base for walking into the centre of NYC .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Good location

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Enjoyed our trip to NYC. Location of hotel close to metro stops and to Central Park make it perfect for sightseeing. Staff were helpful and friendly and the room was comfy, with a good bathroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great Location!! Great service

Posted Oct 11, 2017
The hotel was recommended to by a relative who stayed there early in May 2017, we were pleased with our stay, will stay again,. Staff was very helpful ensuring that we even tool an umbrella on our way out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

cozy hotel close to central park

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Cons: The room was very dusty, a better cleaning would be appreciated.
Location: Hotel is a few blocks form Central Park and a couple of blocks from subway.
Staff was friendly, over all we had a nice experience in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Upper West Side

Posted Oct 9, 2017
I needed a hotel on the Upper West Side and I was so happy to find this hotel. We only stayed for one night but if I need to stay in the area again I would most certainly book the Hotel Belleclaire
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Great boutique hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Wonderful place! Old, yet updated and charming. Fantastic coffee/pastry shop in the lobby (no bar). Close proximity to the subway/buses, bars and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Millstone,NJ

Nice hotel located close to Central Park

Posted Oct 4, 2017
This hotel was very comfortable and clean. Nice coffee bar in the lobby. The staff is friendly and helpful. The location is perfect. A couple blocks to Central Park and the restaurants and stores on Amsterdam and Broadway. It is perfect for the Westside