Ratings based on 3,034 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to subway & Central Park

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Great deal for NYC on upper-west side! Subway station across the street. Central Park (NW corner) is 5-10 minute walk. Great bagel shops & eateries in the neighborhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by landry, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review of The Hotel Newton and thank you for deciding to stay with us. We do hope to see you the next time you visit New York.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Great location for the metro and Central park. Excellent Diner next door. Very helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Landry, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for review and for staying with us. We love to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Decent Hotel in the Upper Westside handy for Metro

Posted Sep 29, 2017
A good Hotel with helpful staff in a nice neighbourhood in the upper westside good value for Money. Handy for central park and not too far from the Natural History Museum.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nh

Posted Sep 28, 2017
In fine print on second page they mentioned shared bathroom and when I went to hotel paid extra for bathroom but room was horrible with king size bed for 3 went back down paid more to get the extra bed room end up paying too much in same amount could have gotten 5star hotel
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
When I check in I was suprise, room does not have own bathroom. For 5-6 rooms only one bathroom. When I puchase , they did not tell, this is hostel. Bed was not comfortable..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Feature attraction is reasonable cost

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Easy, excellent location, available on street parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Alberta Canada

Nice hotel close to subway

Posted Sep 16, 2017
It was a good sized room. The beds were goood and it was clean and close to all the amenities we needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Make sure to confirm your room has a private bathroom. Mine did not. Shower did not work in shared bathroom. Not the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Our room was spacious and comfortable. The staff was gracious and accommodating. However there were no amenities like a fitness room. No dining facilities in hotel but plenty in the neighborhood. Easy to get to on mass transit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from peru

Bad atention, no shared bathroom advice

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Terrible mattress, bad attention, shared bathroom. I wiilbot recommend this place. Too expensive for receiving almost nothing