Ratings based on 5,153 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Not a Resort, and yet a fee

Posted Jan 16, 2018
This hotel is conveniently located and has a cool library. Rooms are quite spartan, but the beds are comfy. Overall, a decent spot, but I hate their bait and switch. Advertised room rate of $110 became $170 with taxes and a ‘resort fee’. Ugh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jan 16, 2018
The Upper west side location was a plus for this boutique hotel. On Corner of 77th and Broadway within a short walking distance to lesser known but impressive restaurants, the subway and a number of great retail establishments. Room cozy but we’ll outfitted. Very comfortable beds. Bathroom small but with more than sufficient storage. Plan to return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Columbia University workshop

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: the bar area is nice
Cons: Rooms, the finish is horrible and the metal boxes as closets are unconforable, too low and small.
Location: Great location indeed
Hotel was part of the Columbia University program, so we had to arrive there. Rooms were small, badly set up. No refrigerator. Bathroom extremely small and unconfortable, and in our case, the AC/Heat Pump made a tremendous noise everytime it started. Our daughter kept jumping everytime the unit started. From absolute silence to an extremely high amount of noise. Could be a lot better hotel.. Staff does the posible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Connie W., Hotel Management
Dear Sergio, Great to hear that you enjoyed LOCL bar and that our location in the Upper West Side was convenient for you. I'm sorry that you were disappointed with your guest room, however—your comfort is our priority and we will see about improving these areas. We're also happy to set up a refrigerator in your room upon request. I apologize for noise the AC unit caused as well. Our engineers are working on fixing this. I hope we can connect personally so we can do a better job ensuring your satisfaction in the future. Warm regards, Connie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

LOVE the staff. Very polite helpful, the most warm

Posted Jan 13, 2018
ALWAYS when I stay here. This time was even MORE exciting and comfortable. Very CARING, AS If you were actually visiting their personal home. The room always welcoming and so fresh. I just have a problem with the floors. Not very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nylo

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Love the hotel, stayed there twice before. Great location on upper west side, great staff, comfortable lounge/bar downstairs. Rooms are modern, small, clean. Our room had A very noisy heater that kept working throughout the night, our only complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Excellent service.One of the best hotels I've visited. I'm definitely comping back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

New Years

Posted Jan 3, 2018
We stayed for 4 days, and the light over the bed would not turn off, so the changed us to different rooms. The next day they said we had to go back to the other room as the ones we where in are booked. They had fix the lights so it was ok. Had to move back in forth very late and early. Not happy. Manager was nice and refunded a fee and gave us breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

We love NYLO

Posted Jan 3, 2018
We stay @ NYLO at least 6 times a year and we love it! It’s perfect location and staff. Rooms everything is just perfect! Thank you for always being there for us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Upper West side hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Peaceful residential area with lots of local shops. Vibrant lobby and confy bed. Noisy AC
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Great hotel in the Upper West Side

Posted Dec 21, 2017
My wife and I stayed here two nights and really enjoyed our stay. We had a clean, comfortable room that was smaller in size but not as cramped feeling as most New York hotels. The location is the real selling point: NYLO is the perfect jumping-off point for visiting the Upper West Side. There are a lot of beautiful neighborhoods to walk around in nearby, lots of great restaurants and shops, and plenty of notable sites: Lincoln Center, the American Museum of Natural History, Central Park, Zabar's, and so much more. Highly recommended.