Ratings based on 5,178 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harlem ny

Weekend with my In Loves

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Great hotel great location and the restaurant was wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth, UK

Great, stylish hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Very cool hotel in a great location. Had a king size bed that was so comfortable. The only negative I could pick on is that the windows were draughty and there was quite a bit of cold air coming in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Nice lobby and bar area Room was clean, comfortable and hip decor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Staycation on Upper west Side

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Great location, central to many bars & restaurants, went to Dovetail for dinner, St James for lunch. Lobby is very cozy, brick, couches, velvet. Room good size, king suite, broadway view nothing to speak of. Comfortable room,no carpet, hard floor but clean, comfy bed & linens. really enjoyed it, found a great last minute price on expedia $150
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Hotel for the price

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Floor Cleanliness
Location: Museums, Food, Shopping - Everything!
Loved this place! I was staying here for a birthday weekend and my boyfriend and I had a great time. Upon check in, we were greeted by the hotel staff and they gave us a complimentary drink. We decided to stay in and hang at the hotel bar, which was great because they had a live jazz band and laid back atmosphere. The room was clean, just a bit cold. We couldn't get the thermostat to work at first, but once we did - we were fine! The bed was SO comfy. Great views . I asked for a corner room with my deluxe king and it had 3 huge windows. I would def stay there again and probably do a room with a balcony! Can't wait to visit in the summer. Thanks NYLO!!! <3
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Friendly staff. Beautifully renovated rooms in a great area of Manhattan. Great value for price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Modern hotel,lively bar area.Area clean and safe.

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Hotel Nylo was a pleasure to come back to after a full day taking in the sights of New York City.Our Junior suite gave us that extra room to relax. Deli nearby and several small restaraunts. Walking distance to Central Park. Subway one block away.Staff were all pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great location. Great value.

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Always a great stay at the Nylo. I’ve stayed here many times and service and comfort are always top notch. I would recommend to anyone who wants to stay near the upper west side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Feb 8, 2018
Nice location. great hotel. The bar and the hotel is great and the italian restaurant next door is delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice Hotel on Upper West Side.

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Pros: Great location for our needs, anyway.
Location: Plenty to do (Museums, shopping, etc) and a lot of restaurants in easy walking distance. Don't have to leave the "neighborhood".
Great location - at least for our needs. Staff was great - with the exception of one individual behind the desk. No sense in penalizing the staff/hotel for an outlier.