Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jersey shore

Beautiful neighborhood, comfy beds, dorm style.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Rooms very small but clean. River and park views were spectacular. Perfect for Fall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PHILADELPHIA, PA

MANHATTAN'S BUNGALOW HOTEL

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: QUIET, UNPRETENTIOUS, ATTENTIVE STAFF, CLEAN, EFFICIENT, NO FRILLS, NO HASSLES, AND THE ABSENCE OF SNOBBISH PATRONS.
Cons: LEAVE WELL ENOUGH ALONE!!!!! WE WISH THE NEXT DOOR NEIGHBOR AT 323 WOULD RETURN THEIR PORCH STATUE OF THE MOTHER BEAR NURSING HER CUBS.
Location: GREAT LOCATION, MANHATTAN UPPER WEST SIDE OVERLOOKING THE PARK AND HUDSON RIVER, CLOSE TO MUSEUMS, RESTAURANTS, BARS, & MOST IMPORTANT - SUBWAY STOP!
OUR THIRD TIME AT THE RIVERSIDE TOWER, WE ENJOY THE IMMEDIATE QUAINT AND NEIGHBORHOOD AND YET EASILY ACCESSIBLE TO THE REST OF MANHATTAN VIA THE NEARBY SUBWAY, WHICH IS GREAT SINCE WHEN WE WOULD ARRIVE EARLY EVENING, WE'D WASH UP AND HEAD OUT TO MIDTOWN OR THE VILLAGE ONLY MINUTES AWAY. THE REST OF THE WEEKEND WOULD BE OURS AND UN-RUSHED SINCE CHECK OUT TIME IS AT NOON - - THAT EXTRA HOUR OR SO MAKES A BIG DIFFERENCE. WE ARE ALWAYS WELCOME TO LEAVE OUR LUGGAGE THERE TO RETRIEVE EARLY EVENING WHILE PENN STATION IS ONLY MINUTES AWAY. I COULD GO ON BUT YOU ENJOY NEW YORK YOUR WAY.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northfield, Vermont

Meh...

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: The location
Cramped and otherwise inconvenient, this hotel had a FABULOUS location but, for the money, it had quite a lot to deliver, I thought.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate hotel on Upper West Side

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: close to everything
Cons: better bedding
Location: goof location
Tiny room and not the most comfortable bed. Reasonable price for a Manhattan Hotel especially for only one night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very small dirty expensive hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: no
this hotel was very dirty and the room like jail, don recommend it for anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view from suite room

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Everything was neat nice n great ...............................................................................
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Very bad smell in hallway entered room, no space around bed, everything was old.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york ny

Posted Sep 5, 2017
I Would notrecommend this hotel to any one Bad experience Dirty
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Nice view of new jersey

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The room was very small but it is New York so you get what you pay for. The tile in the bathroom was broken. The room did come with a microwave and fridge. The staff was very helpful and nice and did accommodate to a late check out. Overall would stay again very close to Central Park and a safe neighborhood in the upper west side of manhattan.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Under construction...room still beimg cleaned as we arrived