Ratings based on 3,627 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Very nice hotel for a weekend getaway.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort and pleasant staff
We got into town early before our room was ready but they valeted our car and stored our bags. We headed out to enjoy the city they phoned us to let us know when our room was ready. Everything was super easy. Staff was attentive and friendly. Hotel room was a tad on the small side but very comfortable and clean. Would definitely stay here again!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Great Location. Missing some essentials

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Location. Great restaurant.
Cons: Add towel racks. big bar of soap. Change shower head. improve lighting
No towel racks. Tiny bar of soap. Low water pressure. Poor lighting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from ireland

Perfect safe locale shops food subway bank PO deli

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: General warmth of staff..they try and it shows. They greet you and smoothly Draw you in to a touch of luxury
Cons: We found coffee pot complex and didn't give full cup.
Location: Used both local PO and local FedEx for posting shopping home...esp DSW shoe store on same block.Zabars what treats!NY pals subwayed easily to dine
Had restful 1 wk w great hskp service, fast lift, helpful desk and doorman booked restaurants, provided quick airport limo. Met interesting other guests @ daily .4pm wine. Exc cable tv lineup, fast internet, room temp comf on hottest day., iron and hairdryer , Zabars 1 block! Gemma gave us good rm view but no traffic noises!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly staff
Location: AMNH, Central Park, the Met, Guggenheim Museum, Lincoln Center
Excellent location, super friendly staff. They even helped us find on-street parking and avoid the high garage parking cost!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange county, ca

Nice hotel and great attentive personnel.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Chris on the front desk is excellent along with the other people. Bell buttons nice and attentive. This is my second time in the hotel and I will go back when in Manhattan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, Id

I love staying at Lucerne.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Nice atmosphere, good uptown location.
Cons: Bathroom towel bars. Wifi no service spots.
Location: Nice restaurant in building. Sara Beth's for breakfast a block away. Best gelato anywhere few doors away. Can spend more than a day at Museum near
Staff at desk is most helpful although they could not get us wifi in our room! It is comfortable, fun location-- close to American Museum of Science, good restaurants, Short taxi or subway ride to Lincoln Center. One minus--wish there were towel racks lower at my reach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice hotel with small room

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The hotel is quite nice, located in Upper West, Manhattan, easily reached by Metro. The room is small, which might be reasonable considering its location. But it's still clean and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Great Choice

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: unpretentious. no one pushes you . everything low key
Cons: Less decorative pillows would help. Difficult to find a place for them.
Location: great restaurants for breakfast and dinner. Walking distance to the Ribbon for supper , Community Food and Juice for brunch and Irving Farm.
Second stay in two month with the family. Great location for restaurants and experience the less tourity part of New York.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Korea

good hotel at an excellent location

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: high floor room with a view, a nice surprise check-in present (red wine), and comfortable bed.
Cons: lavatory (toilet) is rather small, no fridge in the room.
Location: perfect location for museum visiting - a couple of blocks away to American Museum of Natural History, and lots of bars and restaurants nearby.
I had stayed for a single night to look around the city, and found out that it is located at a perfect place for museum visiting, also very close to a central parks, many nice pubs and restaurants, etc. The hotel is also very close to a metro station (within the same block) so that it would be attractive to travelers who love to move around the city via metro (even though I usually used uber). The hotel gave me a red wine for a present when I check in, which was a very nice surprise! (They said I was chosen a guest of the day.) They gave me a room at 12th floor with a view, but the view is mostly a roof of other buildings including those under construction - so that the view itself was not that great. However, room itself is roomy enough for me and my friend. A couple of catches are lavatory is rather small, and there is no fridge in the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami fl

:((

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Very shabby, needed to renovate long time ago. The staff to overcharge me on room service.