Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ruislip

Nice hotel on the way to Stockholm from airport

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Nice pool and sauna. Fabulous reception area. Nice staff. Good breakfast.
Cons: Rooms are dated. No coffee/tea making facilities (except for stuff you can buy in the Reception)
Location: Not much. Nearby Vasby is just a small town on the outskirts.
Stayed here three nights for a local rock festival in Vasby itself. The atrium and reception area is very grand - Coy Carp in a fishpond, huge waterfall, palm trees. But the rooms are a bit of a let-down, to be honest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceeding expectations

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Was just looking for a place to stay for our family of five. The hotel was larger and nicer than expected, breakfast was great. Also tried to swimming pool. Recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from London

Business hotel near my office

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: The nice atrium bar
Location: This is a hotel in the middle of nowhere. Use it on your way to somewhere else if you want a reasonable value hotel.
Functional overnight stay en route to nearby office. The hotel is clean and the bar area is in a pleasant atrium.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Godzilla

Perfect for Business Travel

Posted May 23, 2014
Staff are welcoming and helpful, especially with arranging Taxis'. The room was very clean and fresh, though fairly basic; there's no air con, refreshment section or mini bar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano, Italy

Distance from Stockholm

Posted Sep 28, 2011
The hotel is a good one. It is far from Stockholm and with poor public connections.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bangor, Maine

Best staff in Sweden

Posted Jun 26, 2011
The staff were all very accommodating, friendly and helpful to all of our needs. I would stay here again just based on how we were treated. The room was spacious for our family of four. The breakfast was excellent. Traveling into Stockholm was a bit of a production (bus-train-tram) but it was well explained to us by the staff. There is a grocery store just outside the main entrance where train tickets/city cards can be purchased. The price was very reasonable and I'd would stay here again without hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Hereford, United Kingdom

Really helpful

Posted Oct 11, 2010
I stayed two nights at this hotel, and found the staff extremely helpful, courteous and responsive to all my requests. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Germany

Excellent hotel more like a resort and 17 miles from the city

Posted Oct 27, 2008
I would rate this hotel a 4.5 with wonderful customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from York

Will use it again

Posted Sep 22, 2008
The Scandic is situated between Arlanda airport and the city centre. Ideal for getting to and from the city, the trains and buses run frequently enough.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bedford, UK

Would want to hear that restaurant waiting times have reduced before I return

Posted Mar 19, 2008
The overall hotel experience was generally good. The restaurant service however was a big disappointment. I was asked to wait for a table on consecutive nights, the second time the waiting time was up to one hour. There were also lengthy queues at check-out.