Ratings based on 530 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central hotel good for business or hols

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Business stay. Hotel was across square from Uppsala Central Station so very convenient. Double room was small, but very clean, newly refurbished with good size comfortable bed and immaculate bathroom. Friendly staff. Buffet breakfast included in price with free coffee/biscuits in lobby and free light buffet in evening. Good value.
5 out of 5
by Kathleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia, USA

Excellent room, breakfast and stay for the cost.

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: cheap price, nice room, excellent breakfast included, fast wifi
Cons: bed pillow was soft and lumpy
Location: Uppsala city center and 0.1km from train station. Castle, cathedral, university, conference center all less than 10 min walk.
Quiet and comfortable room, except for the bed pillow. Breakfast (included) was amazing - perhaps the best I have ever had in a hotel. Variety of fresh fruit, cheeses, breads, different breakfast styles (German, UK, US, Swedish...). Hard to believe they are making money on this. I paid only US$62/nt for 4 nts. Wow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Lastminute
I enjoyed my stay. The Hotel Svava is a pleasant and comfortable hotel, well located close to the bus and train stations and in easy walking distance to all the sights in Uppsala.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Spacious, quiet room!
Cons: I was a little concerned that they take a copy of your passport or driver's license. I don't mind them verifying who I am or recording the number.
Location: Train station
Liked that hotel was close to train station and restaurants. Breakfast was plentiful and good. Wish they had a few more dairy free and gluten free options. Rooms were cleaned well and reorganized.
4 out of 5
by Asa from Chigwell

Great location

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent breakfast, comfortable room with mini-bar, iron, land line and coffee/ tea making facility in the room.
5 out of 5
by Victoria M. from Westport, MA USA

Great location in Uppsala

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location, lovely breakfasts and dinner, and a very helpful, pleasant staff. I'd stay here again!
3 out of 5
by Dirk from Copenhagen

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff and good breakfast, yet behind it all the building is noticeably old. On top / because of that, the painters woke me up at 7:30.
4 out of 5
by Toshiya

Great breakfast

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is really about the location. But their breakfast is also great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small room

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
The room in general was small. Or may be I am spoiled by the typical room sizes in USA. The cupboard/desk were very small though, to the extent that it was very tedious to do things. One thing I particularly didn't like was the window cover. At this latitude in summer, the night never becomes very dark. I had trouble sleeping because the windows shades were not good enough to block the light from outside.