Ratings based on 589 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Best Western Hotel Svava

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Location: Although close to airport, it was very central to shopping, restaurants and interesting walking areas.
It was the last night of our vacation in Sweden and we needed somewhere close to the airport. Although we left too early for breakfast, everything else about the place was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Very comfortable room in a good location. Good breakfast and rooms are very very clean.Having a bike to use was a handy addition. Excellent overall
5 out of 5
by Iva

Just perfect

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
A lovely hotel, very cozy, quiet and clean, with perfect location. Highly recommended. Definitely would be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LOndon

Weekend in Uppsala

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Small double really a single
Location: Everything on doorstep
Great location by station with all sights, bars, shops and restaurants right by.I had a small double which was OK for one, but would be cramped for two.Good selection for breakfast and friendly helpful staff
4 out of 5
by Ali

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central hotel good for business or hols

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Business stay. Hotel was across square from Uppsala Central Station so very convenient. Double room was small, but very clean, newly refurbished with good size comfortable bed and immaculate bathroom. Friendly staff. Buffet breakfast included in price with free coffee/biscuits in lobby and free light buffet in evening. Good value.
5 out of 5
by Kathleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia, USA

Excellent room, breakfast and stay for the cost.

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: cheap price, nice room, excellent breakfast included, fast wifi
Cons: bed pillow was soft and lumpy
Location: Uppsala city center and 0.1km from train station. Castle, cathedral, university, conference center all less than 10 min walk.
Quiet and comfortable room, except for the bed pillow. Breakfast (included) was amazing - perhaps the best I have ever had in a hotel. Variety of fresh fruit, cheeses, breads, different breakfast styles (German, UK, US, Swedish...). Hard to believe they are making money on this. I paid only US$62/nt for 4 nts. Wow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Lastminute
I enjoyed my stay. The Hotel Svava is a pleasant and comfortable hotel, well located close to the bus and train stations and in easy walking distance to all the sights in Uppsala.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Spacious, quiet room!
Cons: I was a little concerned that they take a copy of your passport or driver's license. I don't mind them verifying who I am or recording the number.
Location: Train station
Liked that hotel was close to train station and restaurants. Breakfast was plentiful and good. Wish they had a few more dairy free and gluten free options. Rooms were cleaned well and reorganized.