Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Lovely hotel in an excellent location

Posted Dec 17, 2016
First and foremost, the front desk staff is great, helpful and welcoming. Tobias was a life saver!!! Rooms are clean and adequately sized. Breakfast was great. Will stay here again when we return to Uppsala for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Ideal location very central

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Lovely large room plenty of space and nice staff very helpful
Cons: Not much for hot breakfast if you wanted a cooked breakfast
Location: Near to cathedral and centre for shopiping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Location and staff assistance
Great location. Excellent breakfast and staff very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida , usa

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Suspected bed bugs in rooms occupied by the members of the traveling party
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poole England

Central location in Uppsala

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: It was clean,spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent.
Cons: Sometimes Reception was understaffed.
Location: As above, the castle, Cathedral and museums are all within walking distance and walking by the river is lovely.
I was able to visit places of interest on foot. Everything I needed was close to hand and walking round the city was a pleasure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2016 by First Hotel Linne, Hotel Management
Dear Jo. Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay with us at First Hotel Linné. I really do appreciate that you took the time to evaluate us. We wish to welcome you back to us, hopefully soon again. Kindest regards, Nathalie, First Hotel Linné
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Great location. Very nice staff. Lovely breakfast buffet. Spartan accommodations, yet with everything you need.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2016 by Linn, Front Office Manager, First Hotel Linné , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review regarding your stay with us at First Hotel Linné. I am glad to hear that you had a nice visit and wish to welcome you back to our hotel anytime!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice Central Hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2015
It's a nice central hotel to Uppsala. The hotel staff were able to give great recommendations and walking directions to Gamla Uppsala. The only two downsides were the noise and shower. It was midsummer's eve and people were shouting from inside the hotel and behind it. This continued between 1-4 AM as drinking continued. Unfortunately, there didn't seem to be much sound dampening between the rooms. Additionally the doors slammed. The only other minor inconvenience was the shower which was open to the whole bathroom and made the toilet wet which required drying. All in all, I believe the loud sounds were isolated to this instance, and I would recommend this hotel based off of our positive experience with the concierge (Felipe).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So so hotel.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Cons: Yes the rooms are drab. And depressing.
Location: Good location.
This hotel was rather run down. It needs some serious upgrading. I was told it used to be a dorm and it feels like it. But a dorm from the 1960s. The personnel were nice and there was a decent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jen from Melbourne, Australia

Nice hotel close to the city centre

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Staff, breakfast, clean rooms, location
Location: Botanical garden, Uppsala University Museum Gustavianum (the anatomy theatre was really cool), shopping
First Hotel Linne is a nice hotel located not too far from the city centre and shops. Staff were nice and welcoming. Great tasty breakfast was included. We also tried out the fish spa experience (ZoUL Fish Spa) at the Hotel. It was a lovely experience and the staff member there was extremely lovely.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris, France

Very basic hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2011
This was a very basic hotel, with everything dating seemingly from the 70s. Bathroom was OK and new. Free Internet. Breakfast buffet was awesome. But all in all, it was not luxurious at all and I would not call it a 4 star hotel. There was a construction site nearby.