Ratings based on 1,161 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Gail from Eagle Point, Oregon

Perfect Location!

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is perfectly suitable for a stay in Uppsala. It is not fancy, a bit strange in it's layout, but has a comfortable lobby and breakfast room. It is also attached to a pub, with good beer and great French fries! We stayed here the night before we left Uppsala. We had lived in an apartment outside town for 5 months while my husband coached the American Football team. We were very familiar with the town and chose this hotel for it's location ....its close proximity to the train/bus station and restaurants on our last night. We were not disappointed!
5 out of 5
by Tracy

Stop looking, this is it

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel, quiet but just blocks from downtown. Totally loved this place
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
The only 'downer' was the lack of parking arrangements with the carpark in the basement - became expensive and was limiting in its operational hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

It gave us everything we needed

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Very inexpensive; very welcoming; very helpful.
Cons: Well, you have to pay for the car parking because it doesn't belong to the hotel. But it's there and you get 24 hours once you've paid your £10.
Location: Very central: shopping; the river; the stunning Cathedral; parks; a great variety of places to eat (but not late at night!)
We arrived in the small hours, tired after a long journey, but everything was made very easy for us: car parking right under the hotel, a good welcome, all questions answered, rooms exactly as we had hoped. A beautiful breakfast with a vast range of food, whether you wanted to remain English or become Swedish. The hotel is very well situated for the centre of town, both the shops and the interesting places. No hassle about our not being quite out of the rooms by the required deadline. Lovely, helpful cleaners. Much recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Eran from Limassol, Cyprus

Good Stardard Hotel with Central Location

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
It was clean, comfortable, handy and very central
4 out of 5
by Clarence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kevin from Chicago

Uppsala

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
Great Hotel for a short visit. Centrally located to everything in the village
4 out of 5
by Annop from Bangkok

Good hotel to stay

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
Clean and nice hotel with good reception
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels