Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smallest room i've ever stayed in.

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Clean but smallest room i've ever stayed in.
4 out of 5
by Anne from Kensington, Maryland USA

Perfect budget hotel in downtown Uppsala

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Needed a good budget hotel in downtown Uppsala. Was impressed with what I found. Very small room, but was not looking for luxury. You get a feeling that you are in a cabin on a big ship. Nice bed, nice functional bathroom. Stayed in the hotel section and believe the hostel section was one floor down. Lots of families seemed to stay there. The breakfast was amazing and the hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Good fit for what I needed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cmtorres89 from USA

Amazing Hostel

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
For a Hostel this place was amazing, the service was great and we got upgraded to a room with a private bathroom at no additional cost. The rooms are small, but this is expected since it is a hostel. It's like a small hotel room (which I would personally prefer because you have the privacy of staying by yourself or with someone that you are traveling with as opposed to a large room with strangers). Also the the breakfast was great and free.
5 out of 5
by Birgitta from Fort Lauderdale, USA

Close to the train station

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels
The room was small in size, but for the price it was great. The hotel location is perfect, close to the train station. The staff was very helpful. A great breakfast was included with the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to train station

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels
good for short stays
2 out of 5
by Dean from Los Angeles

Posted Jun 23, 2013 on Hotels
The room was close to the railway station which made it convenient for my travels and within easy walking distance of the city's main sites. However it was little more than a windowless cell with hardly enough room to turn around. I don't know how it could accommodate 3 persons!
3 out of 5
by Shar & Tom from USA

Smallest Room I've Ever Seen, But Best Buffet

Posted May 9, 2013 on Hotels
When I saw the advertised "motel" room with 8 sq. m. floorspace, I thought it was an error -- for a room that could sleep 4 people, how could that be? But yep -- it was exactly as long as the built-in beds (2 sets of 2 bunks). On the lower bunk we bumped our heads on the top bunk sitting up, and the space between bunks barely held our luggage. With one key for two of us (required to keep the lights lit), we had to be creative when leaving the room. The cost was quite high, we felt, but as untrained Americans, perhaps it was because we didn't bring our own towels/sheets. In spite of all that, we got the best breakfast buffet here of anywhere in 3 countries! Staff were very helpful, and the unisex bathroom was spacious and clean with private WC and shower stalls. Beds were comfortable. Would recommend as a hostel, but not as a hotel room. Just be informed -- the advertised size is correct!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Australia

Small, convenient, pleasing.

Posted Jan 21, 2013
Pros: The included breakfast was great with many options to choose from.
Cons: Room had no external window.
Location: Fantastic, right near Uppsala Central station.
Stayed one night, room was small but was expecting it to be small for the price. Great location, friendly staff and great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasing accommodation in Uppsala

Posted Nov 5, 2012 on Hotels
A very clean, quiet hotel with extremely helpful staff.