Ratings based on 450 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

remote for walking to

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Location: Industrial and shopping area Ikea, Stadium etc
Difficult to get to on foot. Near Ikea but well out of town. Good by car but footpaths difficult to find at first.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfield, CT, USA

Very Simple, but Great

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Simple, but perfect breakfast. No eggs and bacon, but fresh waffles, bread, cold cut meats, cheese, dairy, fruit, vegetable, juice, coffee & tea
Cons: It would have been great to have a telephone in the room to dial reception, local cab etc. Some more TV channels (international) would have been great
Location: The hotel is very simple. Lunch restaurant by hotel, and a Subway Sandwich shop. Better dining downtown. If planning to drink alcohol, cab is a must!
The hotel is very simple, but VERY clean. Rooms are small, but I wasn't there to stay in my room. The breakfast buffet was great. Location is right by the highway to the airport. Not downtown. Sweden has zero tolerance regarding drinking and driving, so if you want to go downtown for dinner and drinks etc. a cab ride is the best alternative. The hotel was perfect for us, since we had a rental car to go places. Parking is free at the hotel, just let them know that you have a car, and you get a ticket to put in the front window
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Mie Andersson, Hotel manager Hotell Fyrislund, Hotel Management
Dear, Thank you for taking the time to answer our survey. We really wish that you as our guest will be really satisfied with your stay with us, especially the service! We work every day to improve, and your feedback is very important to us in this work. Hope to welcome you again soon! Best regards. Mie Andersson Hotel Manager Hotell Fyrislund
4 out of 5
by Sarah

Good basic hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is basic: You get what you need and not much more. It's clean, but maybe a bit worn (not bad at all though). The local area is not interesting but convenient for the purpose of the trip. Staff is very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by lee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convient for the motorway

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
I had only on minor issue with this stay, the table in the room backed onto the bed and there was no way that you could sit at the table on the supplied chair...rather you used the bed which killed my back....otherwise staff were great, breakfast was fine...it's next door to a subway 'restaurant'
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic No Frills Hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2016
The hotel was just a bare bones basic hotel...bed, table, and bathroom. No refrigerator, room safe, coffee maker, alarm clock, or phone. No 24 hour concierge either.The staff was friendly. The room was clean, But the bed was not made one day of my stay. The hotel did have a nice selection of buffet items for breakfast. The location is close to a few stores, but the surrounding area lacks charm. The hotel was ok, but probably would pick a hotel closer to center of Uppsala my next visit.
4 out of 5
by Christopher from SUFFOLK

OK HOTEL

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here before and will stay again. New visitors to the Hotel should note, Reception closes at 23.00 hours. There is a message on the front door what you should do if you are later than 23.00, but it is not very easy to understand.
3 out of 5
by Åsa from Chigwell

Quiet and friendly hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed the nice breakfast and pleasant breakfast room. Staff was very friendly and welcoming.