Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from New Glasgow NS

Great spot near University

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: No frills. Reasonable price. Nicely appointed. Spotless.
I reserved a single room for my son as he sought more permanent student lodging. Great location near the University. Very friendly and helpful staff. Reasonably priced. Room nicely appointed. Near bus stop.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel Stella is a nice little hotel. Very friendly staff, good breakfast en comfortable bed. We enjoyed the free bikes to ride around town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Comfortable quaint hotel

Posted May 11, 2017
Comfortable hotel. Had all that you needed. With walking distance to town. Friendly staff. Excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Great Hotel . Very nice rooms. Great staff very helpful. And a really nice breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Bath room was small and with low standard.The room was OK, had fine bed.
4 out of 5
by Gemma from Knebworth

Good for a business trip to Uppsala

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here for one night for business. I arrived in the evening and could not for the life of me find the hotel!! The reason for this is that when I booked the hotel it was called Hotel Charlotte but the sign said Hotel Stella! The girl on the front desk was very helpful and was able to direct me to the parking. The room was ok, the bathroom wasn't very nice but it was clean
3 out of 5
by Matthew from Chessington

Basic facilities

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
This seems to be barely converted student accommodation. Be aware the front desk is manned limited hours and facilities are minimal, no phone is rooms and tiny bathroom. You don't get much for your money, and town is 10 minutes walk away...
4 out of 5
by Jose from Qatar

Home

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
Is almost like being home! Very friendly staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was centrally located, which was unfortunate because it meant we had to pay the hotel for parking. But it was handy that a bus stop was nearby. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and provided helpful information on sights/activities/restaurants in the area. Wifi worked well. Breakfast was decent for Sweden (cold cuts, bread, yogurt).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels
Very much enjoyed staying at this hotel.