Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

location staff and breakfast all excellent ☑️

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Cons: More pillows
Stayed for 3 nights with my mum and sister while visiting my son who lives and studies in Uppsala. We were all very comfortable and found everything more than satisfactory. Especially grateful to a member of staff who helped me to my room in a wheelchair when I became unwell at breakfast on my first morning. Nothing to do with the food!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Anki Andersson, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your nice feedback! To read about how our staff helpt you when you became unwell, makes me very proud. They are the best! I hope you had a fast recover and will visit us again soon. Regards, Anki Andersson, Hotel manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Very nice hotel, easy walking to city center and sights, excellent breakfasts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Anki Andersson, Hotel Management
Thany you for your nice review! I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Wish you welcome back! Regards, Anki Andersson, Hotel manager
4 out of 5
by Lukasz

Nice Place

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
I recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Scandic Uppsala Nord, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating. Welcome back next time! Regards, Anki Andersson, Hotelmanager
5 out of 5
by Amy from Utah, USA

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very conveniently located to shopping and restaurants. It is a couple of blocks from the train station but it wasn't a bad walk even with our luggage. The rooms are quite small but we had an amazing view of the Uppsala Cathedral from our window! The breakfast buffet was delicious. We would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Scandic Uppsala Nord, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for your nice review. Wish you a great summer and hope we see you soon again. Best regards Malin Annemark, Scandic Uplandia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Good experience staying at this hotel. Nothing negative.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Scandic Uplandia, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for your nice review. Welcome back! Best regards, Malin Annemark Scandic Uplandia
4 out of 5
by Audrey from Jacksonville FL

Great and friendly staff

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was a bit outdated as well as the rooms but The staff was fantastic and it made up for it. the location was great, being so close to train and bus station and close to everything. enjoyed my stay there and would come back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's Getting Better

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
We've stayed here several times in the past and felt that the rooms were a bit "Spartan". They're getting better but clothing storage is still lacking. The staff is very helpful, the breakfast is outstanding, the availability of internet connection is good and the location is super. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by William from Tucson

Quick trip to Uppsala

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, near train station and University. All with-in walk distance . Had a really early flight out of Stockholm and it was easy an quick to get to airport. Great breakfast in the morning and they have a selection of to go food available for purchase
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by OldNetProf

Good place to stay

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Orbitz
Great location - great staff attitude. This box has an attitude too - thinks longer is better. Bah!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

business trip

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
Room ok, nothing special. Good breakfast, good location right in the centre of town. Gym small but does the job!