Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunblane, Scotland

Nice hotel, free parking such a bonus in Uppsala

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Free parking, the main reason for us staying here.
Cons: More staff to clear tables at breakfast time during the weekend. Tea/coffee making facilities in the room would be great.
Location: Lots to see in the beautiful city of Uppsala. A car is a must to visit all the places nearby.
Good rooms, good breakfast. The only downside is if you are there at the weekend it's very busy and so needs more available tables and more staff at breakfast time. We have stayed here before and rooms have been upgraded to a good standard since our first stay. Still rather expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Anki Andersson, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate it very much and it will help us in our daily work to give great service. Best regards, Anki Andersson, hotelmanager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Serena, Chile

Very pleasant hotel on outskirts on Uppsala

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: Pleasant decor, VERY comfortable beds, excellent staff who spoke beautiful English. Under-floor heating for the floor-tiles in the bathroom.
Cons: Modernizing/replacing the old-fashioned iron with a steam iron.
Location: Downtown Uppsala is about 1-mile away.
Very pleasant stay at good-quality, mid-range hotel about 12-15 minutes walk from Uppsala town centre. While a little far out from downtown, the number #2 bus goes right past the hotel, and can drop you off in the heart of Uppsala. There is a mini-shopping centre about 2-3 minutes walk just north of the hotel. Extremely comfortable beds. Under-tile heating in the bathroom floor was wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by Scandic Uppsala Nord, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you seems to enjoy your stay with us! Hope we will se you soon again! Best regards, Anki Andersson/ Scandic Uppsala Nord
3 out of 5
by Marc from London

convenient.

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Home convenient with easy access by road with ample parking. The hotel although clean needs updating. Rooms of average size but basic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Looking forward to you next stay. Best regards, Anki Andersson, Hotelmanager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hej och tack för det fina betyget. Varmt välkommen tillbaka till oss! Hälsningar Lisa Gröndahl, Food & Beverage Manager
5 out of 5
by Bo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Nice staff

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: As above
Cons: As above
Location: As above
I did a last minute booking to this hotel as I needed to attend a conference. Strength: extremely cooperative, very helpful. I will give them a 5/5 for professionalism. Uppsala is a safe place Weakness: away from Stockholm so transport to Stockholm may take 1-2 hr based on the frequency of train. nothing fancy about the hotel, but had a basic facility. People praised the breakfast a lot but I thought it was okay. The room was costly for being 250 usd for one night but as it was last minute so was not left with other options
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Small room for 3. Hotel has a few bicycles to loan for short and easy ride to center of town which is a very nice thing.
4 out of 5
by Jon from Crewe

Clean and friendly hotel.

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly and responsive staff. Rooms basic but clean. Nice breakfast included.
4 out of 5
by Gaurav from Sweden

Great location

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed here as its close to Arlanda. Rooms were small but were neatly kept. Good breakfast spread and free parking if you are driving.
3 out of 5
by Janne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels