Ratings based on 2,067 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice renovation and great location

Posted Jan 7, 2018
The staff was very friendly and the hotel seems to have had a recent renovation. It was a great location. We could walk out the door and visit many shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southeast Florida

Comfortable affordable motel near downtown

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: everything
Cons: provide continental breakfast
Location: shopping, dining out, hiking
Pretty midcentury architecture with great sofas around outdoor fire pit; nice smaller pools, excellent hot tub; so very comfortable soft bedding and downy pillows
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canad

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: Location pools spa
Cons: Shower needs improvement
Great location easy to walk to eating outs & pubs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Venice beach

Great beds / Thin walls

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Beds
Cons: Put shelf in bathroom
Location: Downtown is very close
Hotel advertised 500 thread count, yep beds are very confertable but it ends there if you are a light sleeper. I Had no sleep after 3 am when someone somewhere upstairs proceeded to cough nonstop. Paper thin walls. Also pedestal sink with no counter space in bathroom. If you got much more then a toothbrush you are out of luck. Oh yay one ice machine with no ice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

First time stay

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Have stayed at the larger hotels and found this hotel to better. The room was so clean and was nice having a kitchen. Two hot tubs made it nice to relax. Very quiet area and the 15 minutes to walk to downtown was not bad. Will look to stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Delightful boutique motel

Posted Dec 30, 2017
We loved our brief stay here. The room we had was delightfully decorated with a mod feel. Delightful public areas with comfy seating and fire pits abounded. The only downside was that our shower dripped and was configured a bit awkwardly. Nevertheless, we would not hesitate to book here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, Ca

Holiday getaway

Posted Dec 26, 2017
We spent the Christmas weekend at the 7 Springs and it was a very cool, mid-century hotel. Bed was comfy, staff were very attentive and the pools and hot tubs were great. Water machine was down and they did not offer water, and used powder creamer for coffee. Besides these two little issues the stay was wonderful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Disappointing

Posted Dec 24, 2017
The pictures of this hotel looked great. The outside looks nice and the gardens are well maintained but a lot of fixing is needed. Interior of rooms is very tired with many things needing replacement ie the mirror in the bathroom is covered in black spots, the dishwasher is very stained with sitting water in it. We spent 9 nights in California and this hotel was the most expensive and least desirable. The staff were very good trying to help when asked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
very small restroom; shower water turns cold every 5 min, have to turn it off for 5 sec and turn it back on. Not worth the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Very nice, pleasantly surprised! Love the double doors to patio!