Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sammamish, WA

In the heart of Palm Springs

Posted Dec 1, 2017
A five minute ride from the airport and we were tucked into this lovely retreat. Excellent location for walking and shopping. Enjoyed our pool time and patio. Understated but quite private.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Denver

Very clean, with beautiful common areas.

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: Lovely common areas. Excellent location.
Cons: Add artwork to rooms. Reduce noise in air conditioning units. Stop playing music at the pool.
Location: This is a fantastic location near uptown Palm Springs. Cheeky's is a terrific breakfast restaurant next door.
The hotel is very clean and the common areas are lovely. The staff is welcoming. However, the rooms are painted bright white, with no artwork. The air conditioner is noisy, and we had to unplug the fridge, which was very loud. Some well chosen artwork would make the rooms more inviting. Music is a matter of personal taste. I hated the "easy listening" music that was constantly playing in the pool area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Palm Springs Gem

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Alcazar is the perfect spot for a weekend getaway. Located within walking distance to shops and restaurants,, it’s a small boutique hotel with comfortable rooms and a continental breakfast. Borrow one of their bikes and tour the neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Old world charm- new world ammenities

Posted Nov 20, 2017
I visited the weekend before thanksgiving with 80 degree days - and Holiday decor sprinkling the nights. The location of the hotel is in the quiet uptown neighborhood of PS. Walking distance to Upscale dining and drinking such as Copleys. The white washed building and stucco tile roof and carribean shuttered windows are reminiscent of a by gone era - Cary grant lounging by the poolside. A jewel not to be missed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sonoma County

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Great location and excellent overall design .
Cons: Earlier access to continental breakfast .
Location: Everything that Palm Springs has to offer is conveniently located nearby.
What can I say , very enjoyable . Would be the only accommodations I would ref to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Hotel is 2 blocks from downtown, but it's a short walk to everything. A truly hidden gem. I would stay there again,definitely!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nicely appointed boutique hotel, great location.

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Very nice. Staff nice and responsive. Quiet and close to ask my favorite restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from WV

Oasis of quiet

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: The vibe
Cons: Some fixtures could be updated. Some noise came through the wall nearest the street.
Location: For us, the beautiful thing was staying close to this lovely place. There are shops, restaurants, and hiking trails, plus golf.
Really cool atmosphere with nice common areas. Great staff. The rooms could be a bit nicer, but they are spacious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lourdes

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was great ! The hotel was everything I hoped for !