Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Hotel is 2 blocks from downtown, but it's a short walk to everything. A truly hidden gem. I would stay there again,definitely!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nicely appointed boutique hotel, great location.

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Very nice. Staff nice and responsive. Quiet and close to ask my favorite restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from WV

Oasis of quiet

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: The vibe
Cons: Some fixtures could be updated. Some noise came through the wall nearest the street.
Location: For us, the beautiful thing was staying close to this lovely place. There are shops, restaurants, and hiking trails, plus golf.
Really cool atmosphere with nice common areas. Great staff. The rooms could be a bit nicer, but they are spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, nice greenery and pool!

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Cons: There was too much light in our room at night and no way to block it out.
Location: Close to great restaurants.
Private, little oasis! It was private and the room had its own patio surrounded by greenery and bougainvillea. Very nice!
3 out of 5
by Mona

Don't lose your key..

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for 1 night to check out Palm Springs while in SoCal visiting family. Nice boutique hotel. Was 106 degrees when visiting and took a while to figure out the magic number on air conditioner to get room comfortable, which was 60 degrees. Only 2 things to mention. While the grounds are well kept and pretty when we went to the pool for an hour late in day around 5:30 pm there were flies that were annoying so we had to leave. Also, in all our years of travel we have never lost our room key. They provide 1 old fashioned metal key at hotel.Upon returning from dinner we couldn't find the key.There was a young guy at desk who had to call manager who was left early due to emergency. He called her and he told us that if we didn't find it we would be charged $75. He proceeded, to give us 3 different keys to try to get into room,going back and forth to office at 10:30pm. Luckily we found the key in a small compartment in our rental car the next morning, prob.put there by valet parking person at restaurant..Just be careful with key so not to have to throw money away!
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joy

Wonderful stay

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Best location, easy walk to shopping and restaurants. Beautiful grounds to enjoy the view while having your morning beverage.
5 out of 5
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

I did not care for the location and looks

Posted May 17, 2017
Cons: Maybe the price...
Location: Noisy location!
The location was noisy, next to a couple of restaurants that were open until late at night. The place does not like the advertising picture. Way too expensive for what it was. I won't be staying again!!
4 out of 5
by mrs.wendy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels