Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2018
We enjoyed our stay very much. The room would have been a bit more comfortable if there were a couple of chairs and small table. Perhaps the new owners will be updating the furnishings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Garden District Gem

Posted Apr 18, 2018
Lovely historic Bed & Breakfast. Charm and ambiance throughout, Nice continental breakfast can be eaten on the front patio garden or front porch. Historic street cars run right in front of Inn for easy access to other parts of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento

Beautiful mansion with amazing owners

Posted Mar 14, 2018 on Orbitz
We stayed for a week. Joe and Bebe are the most gracious hosts. They go all out for their guests. The hospitality is above par. The two answer all questions and have excellent recommendations. They offer a lovely continental breakfast and a 24 hr snack bar ( a much needed element after a night in the Quarter). Service staff is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

High quality at an Expedia price on St. Charles

Posted Mar 10, 2018
Expedia. Price made this usually to pricey place for us affordable with street car just steps away in good area. Joe and Bebe we're knowledgeable hosts with alovely place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved this place, well kept, great location.

Posted Feb 24, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Southern hospitality and comfort

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Pros: See above.
Location: Riverboat cruise, WW2 museum, French Quarter, plantations less than an hour away, restaurants, Burbon Street,etc.
I have been going to Joe and Bebe's for three years. These are special people. Joe dropped everything and drove my daughter and wife onto a nearby university's campus in the pouring rain upon their first arrival years ago on an admissions visit. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. The breakfast is replete with choices; 24-hour snacks and water are also available. This is SO convenient to everything in the Garden District. There is plenty of tourist literature available for you to take during your visit. Joe and Bebe are quite knowledgeable of the area, as they have lived there many years. If you want complete privacy while enjoying a historically significant home away from home, look no further. Make sure to take your breakfast and paper out onto the porch rocking chairs or lovely iron tables and chairs in the manicured garden as you watch the people and trolley cars glide by!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First Trip to New Orleans

Posted Jan 30, 2018 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay at this bed and breakfast. It was our first time staying at a B&B, but we would certainly do it again. The positives: Joe and Bebe were outstanding hosts. They had plenty of local knowledge and were available whenever we needed them. The home was beautiful! The breakfast was very good for a continental breakfast, and got our day off to a great start. Very slight negatives: We are used to a king bed, so a queen was a little difficult for my wife and I to be comfortable. We were on the third floor and there is no elevator. Only mildly inconvenient, and really only when dealing with luggage. Overall, the positives far outweighed the very slight negatives! I'm sure if the stairs are a problem that Joe and Bebe would do their best to accommodate a request for a ground floor room if possible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget-friendly Garden District

Posted Dec 18, 2017 on Hotels
The Avenue Inn B&B is conveniently located on St. Charles Ave, right in front of a trolley stop. For most tourist activities in New Orleans, using public transportation/Uber is much, much better than driving, so this is a great plus. Leave the car parked in the free parking at the B&B. The inn is an historical building, so if you have difficulties with stairs or accessibility, the 2nd or 3rd floor is not for you. The inn caters to adults and quiet guests.