Ratings based on 563 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tasmania, Australia

Great stay,staff really made it

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Not that I can think of
Location: Great location, close to transport to get to the French Quarter
Great check in, comfortable room,clean and well appointed. The staff were friendly, helpful and help us plan the few days we were in New Orleans Close to transport so we didn't use ours Very happy. Secure gated off street parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
I had to extend my stay due to medical complications. They staff was extremely kind and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This is a. Ice older hotel. Half a block from the trolley to go to the French Market. Lots of good restaurants around. Hotel staff is awesome in every way. Breakfast was wonderful. Even the coffee was good here. In the evening they had the most delicious lemon bars! A really nice touch! Clean rooms and great maid service! Best hotel I've stayed at in a while!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern VA

great hotel, perfect location!

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Location was perfect for our needs. Trolley stopped just up the street so no need to rent a car. Rooms were a nice comfortable size. They were doing some renovations while we were there but it did not bother us. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Convenient and free parking!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Comfortable, nice walking area, trolley outside the door is convenient. Nice for parents of Tulane students
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Natchez, Ms.

Great hotel with super free parking

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Breakfast was excellent. Close to everywhere. Will stay again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Great location, right in front of trolley

Posted Aug 6, 2017
The hotel sets on the St. Charles trolley line that will Connect you to everything. The hotel is very nice and the breakfast is good. I will stay there again when in New Orleans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairhope, AL

Nice hotel directly between the Zoo and Aquarium

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Secure, free parking and atmosphere.
Cons: N/A
Location: The New Orleans Hamburger & Seafood was close by and very good. I wouldn't recommend Superior Grill which was overpriced and our entrees were awful.
Very nice hotel. It had a New Orleans-esque atmosphere. Very close to the Zoo and the Aquarium. The parking was free and gated. We felt very secure both in the room and parking areas. Staff was friendly. I would definitely stay there again and would recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Staff was so friendly and accommodating. Great breakfast, convenient location. Liked the access to free parking, unfortunately it wasn't always convenient. Even when we had a "reserved" space in the lot behind the hotel, it was taken, forcing us to the overflow lot.
5 out of 5
by Warren

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great location for Garden District close to streetcar stop easy to get to french quarter and museums