Ratings based on 557 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
I had to extend my stay due to medical complications. They staff was extremely kind and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This is a. Ice older hotel. Half a block from the trolley to go to the French Market. Lots of good restaurants around. Hotel staff is awesome in every way. Breakfast was wonderful. Even the coffee was good here. In the evening they had the most delicious lemon bars! A really nice touch! Clean rooms and great maid service! Best hotel I've stayed at in a while!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern VA

great hotel, perfect location!

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Location was perfect for our needs. Trolley stopped just up the street so no need to rent a car. Rooms were a nice comfortable size. They were doing some renovations while we were there but it did not bother us. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Convenient and free parking!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Comfortable, nice walking area, trolley outside the door is convenient. Nice for parents of Tulane students
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Natchez, Ms.

Great hotel with super free parking

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Breakfast was excellent. Close to everywhere. Will stay again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Great location, right in front of trolley

Posted Aug 6, 2017
The hotel sets on the St. Charles trolley line that will Connect you to everything. The hotel is very nice and the breakfast is good. I will stay there again when in New Orleans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairhope, AL

Nice hotel directly between the Zoo and Aquarium

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Secure, free parking and atmosphere.
Cons: N/A
Location: The New Orleans Hamburger & Seafood was close by and very good. I wouldn't recommend Superior Grill which was overpriced and our entrees were awful.
Very nice hotel. It had a New Orleans-esque atmosphere. Very close to the Zoo and the Aquarium. The parking was free and gated. We felt very secure both in the room and parking areas. Staff was friendly. I would definitely stay there again and would recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Staff was so friendly and accommodating. Great breakfast, convenient location. Liked the access to free parking, unfortunately it wasn't always convenient. Even when we had a "reserved" space in the lot behind the hotel, it was taken, forcing us to the overflow lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Hidden Gem

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Price point and it was out of the way of the hustle of the French Quarter. Quiet too
Cons: Beds were small
Location: Perfect for what we were looking for. Great way to save money on parking fees. Loved the World War II Museum. Never had to drive our car.
This hotel exceeded my families expectations. For the price, it cannot be beat. Parking is very expensive at hotels near the French Quarter but it was free here at the Best Western so this is why we picked this location. We were able to ride the street cars and avoid the traffic and paying to park which was perfect. It is only $3.00/ day with unlimited rides on the street cars. It drops you off only a block away from the French Quarter and the WW II Museum (which is a must see if you are a history buff) If you have some extra time, ride the Saint Charles Line in its entirety, you will see some very amazing houses. Back to the hotel, it is very quiet and quaint. The staff is very helpful and the breakfast was outstanding and it was free. They have lemon water and cookies available when you get back from sightseeing every day. This hotel was the best value that I found in the three days that I was in New Orleans. I will be back.
5 out of 5
by Ginger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels