Ratings based on 724 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Cesar

Avoid this hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was a pain when i got there i wad to wait forever to get checked in when i finally got checked in i went to the room and turned on the heater then water startes comming out of the roof where the heater is i went through 4 rooms till the 4th was ok and every time i had to change rooms i had to wait like 30 minutes because there was people checking in so that was a waste of time on the second day when i went to the room my cards didnt work so after 1 hr and 3 visits to the front desk they finally programed them right after all that trouble they said i would get a discount for all the troubles when i told them this on check out day the girl in the morning said she was not left a note so i would have to talk to the manager so after calling to speak to the manager i was put on hold and they never answered the phone or just hang up on me when asked if i could talk to the manager these people made me have the worst experience i ever had in a hotel so if there is other choises of hotels available go that route because this hotel is worthless for all those problems i had
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and creaky building

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Middle of Albuquerque near I-40
Room is big and suite style having a living room and kitchen (no stove). Room has no closet space or hanger anywhere you can hang cloths. Towels stained yellow and did not look clean. Stayed on first floor and when someone walked on second floor, ceiling/floor creaked and you can hear every step a person made at 3am when they were preparing to leave for Balloon Fiesta. Hot breakfast serve-to-order available yet we felt discriminated when cold pre-prepared food given to us instead of cooking after ordering. They initially charged $50 unexplained extra charge upon check in, and upon checking out, would not provide check out receipt claiming they must get report from housekeeping before giving print out. After several days, $50 credit appeared on account but no detailed receipt/statement. One of the worst lodging experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Spring Island BC

close to Hwy 40 and the Fair grounds/flea market

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: big rooms
Cons: needs updating, bathrooms re-fit,
Location: Take in the Ballon Fiesta and OLD TOWN , lots of restaurants on San Mateo Blvd
friendly and helpful staff. The folks who serve the breakfast are just great. Staff is always happy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Nightmare

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: All of it.
The underground parking ceiling had parts falling down, areas of it looked like a garbage dump and/or homeless people were living there. My room had a small kitchenette with a small refrigerator and microwave but it did not have any silverware, plates or glasses. The curtains had small holes in them, one of the sinks was dirty, the bathroom sink had a crack all the way across it, the towels were kid size, and the sheets were dingy. In a bathroom off the lobby area the double sink was cracked from one side to the other. What I saw left a lot to be desired. I will not stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Andres

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
Had to request an ice bucket. Air conditioning was extra loud. Could not connect to wi-Fi. Breakfast was excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Could not find the Motel and found that the phone number on our confirmation slip was out of service. We spent two hours tiring to locate the Motel.
4 out of 5
by Amy

Looks can be decieving

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
I was pretty upset at check in when the clerk told me they don't carry any cribs at their facility after I had booked one from their website that stated they had cribs for $10 extra a night. I have a 13 month old and did not pack the playpen as it appeared the hotel would accommodate this. The lobby was nice but the rooms weren't that great, although clean there was droopy ceilings from what looked like an old leak and some of the outlets were broken or not there. Oddly enough the suite that we got had a kitchen without a sink and was very inconvenient. The indoor pool and Jacuzzi was nice and the right temperatures. Hotel staff seemed pleasant. For the price and location I don't think I would stay their again.
3 out of 5
by Carleen

Eh

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was clean and the shower was great, but the place is very out of date from the red phone in the bathroom (?) to the TV with a tube (no flat screen) to the extra blanket that looked like someone's dog had chewed a big hole in it to the painting over the bed that was hung sideways. The information in the room listed a bar and happy hour which did not exist. The breakfast was so so and the room was so cold, the eggs were chilly before they could be eaten. The price was fair for what you got.
1 out of 5
by gabriel

SUCKS!!! PLEASE DON'T STAY IN THIS HOTEL

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
THIS HOTEL IS NOT FOR HANDICAP PEOPLE. TV'S they don't WORK. BEDS ARE VERY HARS. PLEASE DON'T STAY AT THIS HOTEL. NOT WORTH IT!!!!