Ratings based on 3,995 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2018
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Casper, WY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2018
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2018
While the pictures may LOOK nice, they are very much deceiving. The carpet in the entire building looked horrendous and our room looked tattered up. The lamp was almost shedding its fabric, the curtains were stained and overall, it made you question the cleanliness of everything in that entire room. We also called down for extra sheets and no one ever came up. So this is NOT a place I'll be staying at again. Don't be fooled by the "nice" images.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted May 21, 2018
Staff was very friendly. However: Hallways smelled unbearably like industrial cleaner. I could not stay in the room and had to air it out all day to make it manageable. Sheets and Curtains had stains on them, room was musty, shower only had hot water for five minutes. Tried three times over several hours, but heat would not stay. There was screaming across the street all night and I could not sleep. I booked this hotel for two nights but only stayed for one because my stay was so uncomfortable. I should receive a refund, this hotel is not what t advertises itself to be.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2018
Dilabitated, dirty, poorly maintained. Continental breakfast sparse, so so. Staff nice, shuttle service good. Poor representation of a Ramada property
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2018 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2018 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Posted May 17, 2018
budget hotel / staff disorganized ./ good location / not well managed minimum tv selection on cable /
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2018 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2018
Hotel was old and run down. Wi-Fi was terrible. Breakfast was not very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2018 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Posted May 16, 2018
Im sorry that expidia can recommend such place to its own customers. The place was a dumb with old smelly sheets and room. I had to put three layers of my clothes on the pillow to stop the smell of the pillow. I would caution anybody with any level of expectations to go there.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2018 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2018
The friendliest, most helpful staff in a hotel ever!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2018 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. We greatly appreciated.