Ratings based on 1,237 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Very fun and great for the family. Fun activities and they were very informed about everything going on
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waco, TX

Great!

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Loved the bed! Great hotel! We were tired & needed a place to stay. Got a competitive rate & were able to stay here. Good location as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Hotel was clean and centrally located. Staff were pleasant and very helpful. The room was very comfortable and well maintained.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Hotel not caring lost and found

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: convenience. Drivers
Cons: Improve the services by front desk and housekeeping
Location: hot balloon fiesta
We have travel and stay in many different hotels. Every time, we left something in side the hotel we stayed, we always received proper attention whether we can recover our stuffs or not. This is the first hotel that we left our stuff, called them, yet the hotel staffs seem not to care even after we called them several times. During our stay in the hotel, we left our iPhone charging in the hotel. We called several times and every time we called, they don't have record that we had called them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Updated Hotel in Need of Refresh

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and atmosphere.
Cons: Refresh rooms and hallways/elevators
Location: Uptown shopping and dining. More upscale area of Albuquerque.
Hotel staff was great. Lobby looked great, the rooms and hallway into the rooms along with the elevators had clearly been updated, but were in rough shape. Stains on the carpeting, furniture in room was worn, caulking in tub needed replacing. Maid service did a great job. Room was pricey for the condition it was in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Latex Allergy vs. Environmentally Safe

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: First and vital - the mattress did not have any latex or memory foam topper. Second the staff were very helpful and understanding
Cons: This is an older facility but that is a very minor consideration for someone who has environmental sensitivities or latex/memory foam allergies.
Location: I was in Albuquerque on business but know there is a lot to do since I lived there years ago.
I stayed at the Sheraton Uptown for 2 nights in April 2017, booked through Expedia. For my return visit in September, I was booked for 3 nights at another hotel through the company I went to do business with. After 4 hours the first night, it was clear the mattress had latex (a topper maybe?) and I am highly allergic to latex. The staff checked and all their mattresses are the same, so I called Expedia to book a room at the Sheraton Uptown for the 2 remaining nights. Fortunately they could accommodate me and my 2 remaining nights were quite satisfactory. If the Sheraton Uptown had not been available, I don't know what I would have done - stay with friends 80 miles away and commute to ABQ or abort the remainder of my trip? I WISH EXPEDIA, AND THE SHERATON UPTOWN WOULD ADVERTISE THAT THEIR FACILITY IS ENVIRONMENTALLY SAFE FOR PEOPLE WHO ARE ALLERGIC TO LATEX!! My first experience with an allergy to a latex mattress took a year to recover. This time it is milder, but it seems I will be dealing with it for a few weeks. It would be a great benefit to know which hotels do not have latex or memory foam mattresses. I will be reluctant to travel again to a facility that cannot guarantee an allergy-free accommodation. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Needs Remodeling

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Very sad to see a hotel in this location just not getting the upgrades it needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but lacking

Posted Sep 11, 2017
I've stayed here before and had a great experience but this stay was very disappointing. It appeared as though housekeeping skipped our room altogether for clean up. No beds made, towels replaced, fresh coffee service, trash removal, or clean bathroom. When we mentioned it to the front desk they struggled and gave us the things we asked for (towels and coffee supplies). No one attended the Starbucks in the lobby and it took along time to get service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Hotel is very well located. Close to shopping and restaurants. Needs some updating but staff was great and overall great experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Ok hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 5, 2017
For the most part our stay was fine. It's the little things that got frustrating... Coffee pot over flowing on the 2nd cup brewed (the coffee pods they give you are not meant for the machines they have), no creamer left the 2nd day of room service. I went looking on the hospitality carts as rooms were being cleaned - I was told they were out. There was mildewy grout in the shower and no towel bars in the bathroom. When my husband rolled over during the night, the mattress sent out enough shockwaves to wake the dead. Having the closet in the bathroom was a bit inconvenient. On the positive side, the room was quiet, and the staff was friendly. The elevators were quick and readily available. Ample parking - even with a wedding reception on a Saturday night. Convenient to plenty of shopping & dining and easy access to the interstate.