Ratings based on 1,217 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Latex Allergy vs. Environmentally Safe

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: First and vital - the mattress did not have any latex or memory foam topper. Second the staff were very helpful and understanding
Cons: This is an older facility but that is a very minor consideration for someone who has environmental sensitivities or latex/memory foam allergies.
Location: I was in Albuquerque on business but know there is a lot to do since I lived there years ago.
I stayed at the Sheraton Uptown for 2 nights in April 2017, booked through Expedia. For my return visit in September, I was booked for 3 nights at another hotel through the company I went to do business with. After 4 hours the first night, it was clear the mattress had latex (a topper maybe?) and I am highly allergic to latex. The staff checked and all their mattresses are the same, so I called Expedia to book a room at the Sheraton Uptown for the 2 remaining nights. Fortunately they could accommodate me and my 2 remaining nights were quite satisfactory. If the Sheraton Uptown had not been available, I don't know what I would have done - stay with friends 80 miles away and commute to ABQ or abort the remainder of my trip? I WISH EXPEDIA, AND THE SHERATON UPTOWN WOULD ADVERTISE THAT THEIR FACILITY IS ENVIRONMENTALLY SAFE FOR PEOPLE WHO ARE ALLERGIC TO LATEX!! My first experience with an allergy to a latex mattress took a year to recover. This time it is milder, but it seems I will be dealing with it for a few weeks. It would be a great benefit to know which hotels do not have latex or memory foam mattresses. I will be reluctant to travel again to a facility that cannot guarantee an allergy-free accommodation. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Needs Remodeling

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Very sad to see a hotel in this location just not getting the upgrades it needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but lacking

Posted Sep 11, 2017
I've stayed here before and had a great experience but this stay was very disappointing. It appeared as though housekeeping skipped our room altogether for clean up. No beds made, towels replaced, fresh coffee service, trash removal, or clean bathroom. When we mentioned it to the front desk they struggled and gave us the things we asked for (towels and coffee supplies). No one attended the Starbucks in the lobby and it took along time to get service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Hotel is very well located. Close to shopping and restaurants. Needs some updating but staff was great and overall great experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Ok hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 5, 2017
For the most part our stay was fine. It's the little things that got frustrating... Coffee pot over flowing on the 2nd cup brewed (the coffee pods they give you are not meant for the machines they have), no creamer left the 2nd day of room service. I went looking on the hospitality carts as rooms were being cleaned - I was told they were out. There was mildewy grout in the shower and no towel bars in the bathroom. When my husband rolled over during the night, the mattress sent out enough shockwaves to wake the dead. Having the closet in the bathroom was a bit inconvenient. On the positive side, the room was quiet, and the staff was friendly. The elevators were quick and readily available. Ample parking - even with a wedding reception on a Saturday night. Convenient to plenty of shopping & dining and easy access to the interstate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Sep 5, 2017
My stay was fine overall. When I first got to my room, it seemed like the housekeeper missed a few spots (trash can had a few items in it, fridge had a granola bar in it from previous guest, and there was a used hand towel on the vanity). I reported this to the staff and they were very diligent about letting me know that they would folllow up with housekeeping. Otherwise the stay was comfortable and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alamogordo, NM

Nice hotel close to the mall

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: the room was very spacious
Cons: Our bed was positioned right in front of the ac and made it too cold to be comfortable even after adjusting the temperature.
Location: This hotel is conveniently located near the Coronado Center which was great for last minute shopping and lots of dining nearby.
Sheraton hotels normally do not disappoint us. There is loads of parking at the back as the front is almost always filled up. Upon walking in, I was suprised with how much space the lobby has but the front desk was suprisingly small situated in one corner. The staff were friendly though and made check in and check out an ease.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by rbejcek, Hotel Management
Dear J: Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry for the A/C issues you had with us. I will make sure that our Engineering department addresses this issue. We love our space in the parking lot and also within the hotel and glad you do too! We hope to see you again soon! Thanks again, Rebecca Bejcek, Night Operations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located for what I needed.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Cons: Pillows
Excellent, clean but the pillows are way to soft not stuffing
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by rbejcek, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful 5-start review of our hotel. We do carry 2 different types of pillows in our rooms. I do hope that you choose to stay with us again if your travels bring you back to Albuquerque. Thank you, Rebecca Bejcek, Night Operations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso Texas

Good hotel if you get a good price on expedia.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Needs renovation Great staff Parking rules can be a mess during the weekend due to social events on the first floor
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by rbejcek, Hotel Management
Dear JV: Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We are striving to make improvements in our hotel, so please bear with us. We are one of the more popular hotels on the weekend due to our location, which can certainly account for not having enough parking especially during weddings, quincenera's and reunions. We do hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to Albuquerque. Thanks again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Nice established hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2017
The hotel has been around for a long time. Sheraton took over a few years back. The public areas are nice, however my room smelled like cigarette smoke. The carpet was dirty, and couldn't use the coffee maker because the inside was filthy. I was very disappointed. Sheraton should do better at keeping rooms clean and fresh.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by rbejcek, Hotel Management
Dear Cinzia: Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit. I can certainly understand your frustration in the fact that your room was not up to the expectation that you expect from the Sheraton Brand. We are striving to make improvements in our rooms each and every day and we do hope that you choose to come back to visit us again. Thank you, Rebecca Bejcek, Night Operations Manager