Ratings based on 1,370 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location to shopping and restaurants is excellent.

Posted May 14, 2018
Only had one employee in the hotel restaurant that was dismissive and didn't acknowledge that I was waiting to be seated. Everyone else, including the front desk employees were very welcoming and pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2018
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Paying more doesn’t mean better stay-Disappointed

Posted Apr 30, 2018
I selected Sheraton for the name and expectancy of an excellent stay,. Our stay was not the best and didn’t meet our expectations. When we arrived and asked if continental breakfast was offered we where looked up and down by staff and told no. That was awkward. In front of our room we found a food tray next to our door. The tray was there since breakfast. After it was removed shared glass was left behind. The room inside had chipped paint and the complimentary robe was thin, wrinkled and missing a belt. When we called customer support at Sheraton with concerns . They merely offered free WiFi. Today we are in a different hotel paid half of what we paid for at Sheraton and extremely pleased. Paying more doesn’t always mean a better experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2018 by rbejcek, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous: I am so sorry for the unpleasant stay that you had with us. It certainly did not live up to the levels of customer service that you have come to expect from the Sheraton Brand. We will certainly address these issues and we do hope that you would try us out again if your travels bring you back to Albuquerque. Rebecca Bejcek, Night Operations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience

Posted Apr 27, 2018
The hotel staff was great and everything was perfect for our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2018 by rbejcek, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous: Thank you for your rating of our hotel. We appreciate the wonderful feedback and hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to Albuquerque. Rebecca Bejcek, Night Operations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Nice hotel in ABQ Uptowm

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Pros: The room and the bed. The Starbucks in the lobby was a nice touch.
Cons: The hot tub.
Location: In the heart of ABQ uptown with plenty of shopping and fun things to do.
The room was very clean and spacious. The bed was extremely comfortable and got a great night's sleep. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Only complaint was the hot tub had too much chlorine and jets that malfunctioned.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2018 by rbejcek, Hotel Management
Dear DUG: Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are so glad to hear what a wonderful time you had. We definitely are addressing the Hot Tub issue that happened. Hope to see you again in the future. Rebecca Bejcek, Night Operations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alto, NM

Upgrade Hotel near Uptown

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Very nice, clean, well maintained with good security and competent staff. Will stay here more often.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2018 by rbejcek, Hotel Management
Dear ED: Thank you for rating your stay with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time here. We hope to see you again, if your travels bring you back to Albuquerque. Rebecca Bejcek, Night Operations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durango, CO

Staff was friendly and helpful.

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Great experience, food surprisingly excellent, especially vegetable enchilada. Enjoyed having the Club Room across the hall. The pool and hot tub were clean and in working condition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2018 by rbejcek, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 out of 5 rating of our hotel. We appreciate the wonderful feedback from your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Rebecca Bejcek, Night Operations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay despite the check in.

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Pros: Beds were comfortable and the hotel was quiet
Cons: Cleanliness of the bathroom could be improved. Looked like someone colored there hair and stained the shower curtain and walls.
Location: Great location, close to shopping and restaurants.
Check in was smooth, however the clerk at the desk was not at all friendly. She made us feel as if it was a chore to check us in. The room was nice, beds were comfortable, however the bathroom walls were in need of cleaning. Walls and shower curtain were splattered with purple hair dye.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2018 by rbejcek, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We certainly take all feedback from our guests very seriously. We will be looking into what happened in your hotel room prior to your stay. I also will be speaking to our staff at check in. We want you to have an enjoyable and memorable experience here at the hotel. Thank you again, Rebecca Bejcek, Night Operations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for what you pay for.

Posted Apr 9, 2018
I have been in Sheratons before that far exceed in cleaniness. Staff is very freindly which makes a big difference in my book. But, they need to invest in room conditions, cracked mortar in tiles, floor stains in bathroom, and floor towels without stains. And perhaps saving vacuuming for the afternoon not at 8-9 at night. Comfy beds are a big plus!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2018 by rbejcek, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience here at the hotel. We are striving to make improvements to our rooms and appreciate your insight about the conditions that you found. We do hope to see you again in the future. Rebecca Bejcek, Night Operations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2018
Location is convenient and easy to find. Hotel was well appointed and staff was attentive and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2018 by rbejcek, Hotel Management
Thank you, thank you for your wonderful comments about your stay with us. We love hearing how wonderful everything was for you. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Rebecca Bejcek, Night Operations Manager