Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in uptown Sedona

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Beautiful views, nice pool, located at the north end of "uptown" (read "touristy"). Not many very good restaurant options uptown. The hotel had a full breakfast buffet included, which is pretty good, not great (we're pretty sure the eggs were powdered).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great views! Great location!

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Great for families
It's an excellent location in downtown Sedona. The views are spectacular. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 19, 2017
This hotel was centrally located in Sedona. The 2 bedroom villa was perfect for our family of 5 with beautiful surroundings. Could of spent much longer there. Breakfast was included and was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Gorgeous Hotel with Access to Oakcreek

Posted Jul 5, 2017
I enjoyed this hotel and would highly recommend it. The views from the rooms with balconies facing the Red Rocks of Sedona are breathtaking. I stayed with my small dog, and the hotel has beautiful grassy pet areas. The breakfast was very good, and all the amenities the hotel has to offer are outstanding.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Horrible smell from old carpets throughout.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We were unable to satay at this hotel. We were offered 3 different units in different areas of the resort. Smell of old carpets was throughout the complex. We ended up staying at the Courtyard Marriott for considerably less than the Best Western.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carson, CA

WONDERFUL WONDERFUL STAY!!

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, Breakfast, Location
My Family just returned from our trip to Sedona and the Grand Canyon. A friend of ours suggested we stay here. And I'm glad she did! This hotel was perfect. I spent months looking at rooms. My OCD is outta control. I am theeeee worst traveler,lol! I was actually able to LIVE, lol! Thats how clean the rooms were. And I look at everything. The bed, the floor, the toilet, the shower. It has to be right! It was! I was so impressed. the property is beautiful. Perfect location. It was nice and quiet but action from the eateries near by. Stay here! The pool and hot tub were amazing. The breakfast was so great. A real breakfast in the morning. We are staying here anytime we come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shelton, CT

Terrific views. Snoopy rock rules

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: I would definitely rate it 4 stars. It was not elegant but very comfortable. I felt at home.
Cons: Anything I say will sound negative and I don't want to give that impression. I would definitely return
Location: So many. Hiking, shopping, the vortexes, the Chapel, jeep tours, helicopter tours, great restaurants. We even drove to the Grand Canyon (2 hours)
Very restorative. Early June is a great time to go. Not crowded. Warm to hot during the day, cool at night. You'll meet people from all over the world
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Relaxing in Sedona

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort, cleanliness, amenities, and the staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: This is located in walking distance to so many shops and restaurants.
The hotel is beautiful. Our room had an amazing view. The room was very clean. The bed was comfortable, with lovely decor. The towels were plush. The rooms were quiet. That free breakfast and the breakfast staff was outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Bathrooms.
Nice place though somewhat dated. Bathroom was very cramped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything!

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast, pool and room comfort.
Location: Location close to dining and shops.
I couldn't be happier that I listened to all the reviews and picked the Best Western plus! The location in Uptown Sedona was great. It is located right at the end of the major strip, so within walking distance of many places to eat, and a short drive to others. The hotel itself was wonderful, from the staff upon arrival, to housekeeping, to the help at the buffet breakfast. The breakfast itself was definetly a step above any I have had as complimentary. And the staff there was very helpful, including getting me a big glass of ice so I could make my own iced coffee. The room was extremely comfortable, the bed and pillows great. The pool area was very well maintained, tho I would have loved a bar or snacks!. The grounds around the hotel down to the creek can be a wonderful walk, tho I walked so much in Sedona that I really didn't want to tour to much. But the club house also had a wonderful pool and jacuzzi. And a great room to relax in after a full day!