Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prescott

Great Location

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: adding a small microwave
Location: This is a great location to walk to a bunch of restaurants and shops
Great location, lots to do within walking distance. The rooms are not fancy at all, but if you are only in the room at night, than its fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel location

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Pros: Awesome views
Cons: Maintenance and cleanliness in the room
Location: Great location, close to restaurants and shopping.
This hotel was just "ok" for us. At check in, the young lady behind the desk seemed annoyed that we were there. Not friendly at all. The room initially seemed to be average bonused with beautiful views. After returning to our room later in the evening we realized the sink stopper was disconnected resulting in water not draining. Called the front desk and was told their handyman was gone for the day but could switch rooms. Since my husband is handy, he fixed the sink stopper. In the process, a few drops of water dripped on the floor. We used tissue to wipe it up and the tissue was filthy from the floor. We let the front desk know and was assured the floor would be cleaned. Small stuff really. For the price we didn't expect it to be top notch, however, we did expect cleanliness and sink functionality. Btw, the front desk person we spoke with the 2nd day was much nicer and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener, ON

Incredible view!

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: The location of the hotel was great. Starbucks, restaurants and shops were all within a short walking distance. The view from our balcony was amazing!
Cons: The room decor was a little outdated but the room was clean.
Location: Great restaurants and little independent shops were within walking distance in town. Starbucks was across the street. Could walk everywhere.
Our room faced Sedona’s red rock mountains and the creek. We spent lots of time sitting on the balcony and enjoying the peace and quiet. We were able to walk the paths along the creek and listen to the sound of the water and birds. Starbucks was across the street and very convenient for coffee runs. The room was clean and quiet. The decor was a little out dated but the view was worth every penny. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Cedars and would recommend it to anyone wanting a quiet getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great location.

Posted Dec 28, 2017
The hotel was in a great location with a beautiful view of the red rocks from our balcony and stairs providing access to the creek. The room was clean and the staff was friendly and accommodating. The only negative thing was the lack of a microwave in the room, but they have one in the lobby that guests can use. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Top quality location
Cons: Cups and glasses
I would have expected China cups and real glasses in the rooms and perhaps a guest lounge with a bar in the evening
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2017
The views were amazing from our balcony. They make due with the space that they have really well. We were a little surprised as the hotel is right on the corner or a roundabout. Being called a resort expected a few more luxurious amenities. However, the room was very spacious, clean and breath taking views.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude mean staff

Posted Dec 2, 2017
We told them to clean the room. They got upset because we didn't like our room then they told us to get another place to stay...so we wanted a refund. We called Expedia and they helped us get out of there. It was a horrible experience to have while on vacation!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Beautiful views for the red rocks from each room

Posted Nov 28, 2017
The drive up hotel was in the best location in Uptown Sedona. And the view of the red rock mountains are stunning. We enjoyed the sound of the stream below under a canopy of cottonwoods. Only flaw was the motel floor construction, that made it easy to hear the people walking above. Luckily the folks above us had the same bed hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg, FL

Nice views

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Hiking
The hotel is pleasant with gorgeous views from the balcony.
4 out of 5
by Theresa

Good value for a night in Sedona.

Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The view from the balcony was gorgeous. We'd stay again. Great location- we walked to pick up a bottle wine and wished we had time to check out sound bites restaurant across the street.