Ratings based on 511 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT VIEW FROM BALCONY

Posted Apr 23, 2018
SEDONA IS STRANGE - IT'S STUCK IN THE 60'S. I'M NOT INTO AURA PAINTING OR CRYSTAL GAZING
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great unexpected find

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Pros: It was a clean, bright and well decorated room, but without question, the view was the best thing about this room.
Cons: There was no complimentary breakfast that I know of, but many coffee shops and restaurants are minutes away by foot.
Location: Perfectly located just at the edge of the main shopping area overlooking the creek. Everything in Sedona is within walking distance.
Having never been to Sedona before I booked at the Cedar Lodge just from finding it available and reasonably priced in town. I was not prepared for the perfect location, the excellent room, and most of all the breathtaking view overlooking the creek and the mountain views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great view

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Very nice hotel and room, excellent downtown location, wonderful view from our balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to restaurants.. Shops and tours

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Awesome views and a great place to stay. Would stay there again if I go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Great central location

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Within walking distance to uptown Sedona and Tlaquepaque Village. Right on Oak Creek! Beautiful views from room. Very clean. Comfortable beds. We would come back to Cedars on next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Mountain View’s

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Very convenient location with breathtaking views right from our balcony! Clean and comfortable. Highly recommend, great price and location! We will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older resort close to shopping and dining.

Posted Apr 6, 2018
The resort is older and could use a little updating, but everything was clean and comfortable hosts were great with making sure we had extra blankets etc. the. View from our balcony was great. Across the street from Soundbites grill, which is amazing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Coast

Great view, but...

Posted Apr 3, 2018
They made a mistake on our reservation by imputing info from Expedia wrong that caused a hassle, so call their desk before hand and make sure it’s all correct. They tried to put it on us until we showed them our emailed reservation. Also, toilet set was broken... we asked them to fix it our first day of a two night stay and they next did... same with a broken shower handle... but the view from the balcony rooms is amazing... so it’s worth it... just watch the paperwork, etc...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Fabulous view, decent welcome, wonderful location

Posted Mar 22, 2018
Pros: Comfort, view, balcony, location.
Cons: pool could be heated.
The only drawback to this excellent hotel is the lack of an in-house breakfast. Otherwise marvelous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

What a view!

Posted Mar 9, 2018
Pros: We really enjoyed the view and the staff was great!
Cons: Upgrading the wall heaters would be a huge improvement! I hope the AC is not that loud!
Location: The location was great and a convenient walk to restaurants and shops.
We really enjoyed the view from our balcony. Our room was clean and simply furnished, the location was so convenient. We had a couple of small issues that the staff addressed right away. All the staff were really friendly and helpful. Our only complaint was the wall heater was extremely loud and right next to the bed. We slept with the heat off at night (temps in the 30's) so we could get some sleep. We are used to a cool room so it wasn't bad. I feel sure they would have gladly moved us but we expected other heaters would be the same.