Ratings based on 2,068 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel but Uncomfortable bed

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Wine hour, yoga, location
Cons: Mattress
Location: This is located in uptown Sedona near all the shops and restaurants. Keep in mind you have to walk up a sizable hill to get to the street.
This hotel was overall a nice place in a good location uptown near the shops, but I wouldn't be able to stay here again because the mattress in my room was so uncomfortable. It was sagging out at the sides, so I could tell it was either old or just bad quality. It felt very hard and firm, but in a bad way. I like firm beds but honestly the bed in a mid-range hotel I stayed in after this was better. If you're someone who can sleep on anything you will probably be fine. I did like the complementary yoga, wine hour, and pool. Make sure you take advantage of these things because they do charge a $27.00 resort fee per day. I thought the pool area was a bit small for the size of the hotel and there weren't any lounges available when I went for a swim. Some other small details that kept this from being a "luxury" hotel in my mind were the old slider screen door to my patio that kept falling off its runner, a make-up stained towel, the water in the fountains in the outside area was brown, and as I mentioned: the mattress. I think with attention to these details it could be a great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was amazing!

Posted Sep 17, 2017
We will definitely stay there again! Everything was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisville

good location to dining and shopping

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: The small,welcoming feel of it. It has a lot of personality!!
Cons: More restaurants onsite.
Location: The best thing about this resort is the proximity to everything in Sedona-shopping, restaurants,tours,etc.
Beautiful view of the red rocks,great pool and lounge area-spa on site!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but not great

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Nice hotel but not great for the prize. Pictures are better than what it is! Too dark and outdated carpet. Mildew smell was in corridors. Needs some freshness
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ky

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Spent 4 days here for our 40th wedding anniversary .. could have not picked a better place to stay .. supper nice stuff from the time we arrived untill we left .. I such a beautiful place to be The stones
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Lovely hotel and lovely room. View from room was very impressive. The staff were. very welcoming and friendly apart from a couple of staff who were rather rude!! Restaurant generally good but I would advise against the fried half chicken!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great location and view

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Great medium size hotel with super setting. Food was of high quality. Very clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Devin Mahoney, General Manager, Hotel Management
Gotta love that SaltRock food! Thank you so much for staying with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overcharged

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Over charged my credit card because their system was down with no receipt when I requested.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Great staff. Beautiful hotel.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Great stay. Highly recommended it. Sedona is gorgeous and the staff of the Kempton will make your stay memorable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Devin Mahoney, General Manager, Hotel Management
Always great to hear nice things about our staff's efforts. We hope to welcome you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

Nice hotel in convenient location in Sedona

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Beautiful view from the pool and outdoor dining
Cons: Bathroom could be updated
Location: Convenient to restaurants and shops in Sedona
Staff excellent. Room was nice but not big. Bathroom could use an update.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Devin Mahoney, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! Comment regarding the bathroom well noted... We hope to see some nice updates in the near future. Thanks again!