Ratings based on 884 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Beautiful resort. 5 star food. Fabulous staff.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Top rated lodging, food, service and spa. Beautiful grounds. I stayed I a spa cottage. It was spacious. The bathroom was huge. Indoor and outdoor showered. Jacuzzi tub. Gas fireplace. Small deck. Amazing food at both restaurants. The spa is fabulous and relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a beautiful place to stay in Sedona

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Cons: the shower. it's cold, slow and no water pressure.
Location: hiking hiking and hiking. pink Jeep tour and restaurants you can walk to.
I love this place. the staff is beyond awesome; they are efficient, friendly and supper helpful. The food however was just ok. had lunch there with the creek view but the actual food was just ok. I order the Avocado toast. The avocado was like soup on my toast, and it dripped everywhere. messy! the property itself is managed very well; the garden view room is decent except the shower, which has no pressure, so it can be very cold when you take a shower. they really need to do something about those showers so when you stay there, make sure you ask them if the shower works well in the main building which is right next to the Kimpton hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tucson

Creekside cottage

Posted Oct 21, 2017
We had a wonderful creekside cottage The sound of the creek was very relaxing. Beautiful porch and easy access to the creek - flat rocks for “just hanging out” and pools deep enough to take a chilly soak Our room had an outdoor cedar shower accessed from the traditional show room This was completely awesome Wood burning fireplace with plenty of dry kindling and perfectly seasoned wood I didn’t particularly enjoy the dinner service at “etch” restaurant- the creekside setting was amazing but I didn’t much appreciate the meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilbert, Arizona

Wonderful Experience

Posted Oct 10, 2017
This is the resort to stay at when you visit Sedona. The staff are incredibly inviting and helpful. Room service was outstanding, and our cottage was immaculate and comfy. Will definitely be staying here again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney, AU

Amazing place for the perfect babymoon

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: All the little touches made the stay fantastic, the setting speaks for itself.
Location: Sedona provides a stunning backdrop to explore the red rock area and also easy to arrange a tour to the Grand Canyon
We absolutely loved this place, and it was the perfect place for a babymoon or anyone looking to relax and unwind! The staff were amazing, and the setting was stunning. We only stayed 3 nights and were sad to leave; we could've easily stayed a few more days. We stayed in a spa cottage, and felt the room amenities and privacy was perfect for what we were after. The food at both Cress and Etch were great, and having breakfast by the creek each day was just bliss. If we are ever back in Sedona we will be staying here again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing and luxurious- just what we needed

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Hotel gave us a nice upgraded room as we were celebrating a 50th birthday and babymoon. Everywhere we went, treated like royalty. Free shuttle, pastries, turn down service, and more. Service and location were fantastic. I had expected the food to be better but some meals were pretty good. Their restaurant up the hill, 89 Agave, was yummy- we ate there every day for lunch. Thanks again L'Auberge!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxford

Bliss

Posted Aug 25, 2017
After weeks in the desert, descending into the cool shade of Oak Creek at Sedona is pure bliss & there is no better place than L'Auberge to do it. The creek side suites are adorable & loved the personal out door shower, a real treat. Perfect luxury, the no tips front of house are helpful too. Idealic Spa with excellent treatments. The Cress restaurant is European Michelin star equivalent & best meal I had in US & all by the babbling river. Beautiful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Beautiful on Oak Creek

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We loved our cabin near the creek. It was nice and cool, relaxing and beautiful. The cabin was modern and clean, with the patio to relax on. Eating outdoors at the restaurant was a wonderful experience as well. A little pricy, but worth it for a 2 night stay.
5 out of 5
by Roger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels