Ratings based on 900 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

OK hotel, but not up to scratch

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: Location and bed
Cons: Staff training and layout of the room.
All in all this is an ok hotel, but not up to the level they would like to think they are at. Most staff are not very helpful or knowledgeable. I'm also always surprised when I check in and get treated like a second-class citizen for booking on Expedia... I wouldn't have found or booked you if it hadn't been for Expedia! Also if you don't want guests booking on Expedia then get off it.... Disappointing from a so-called Expedia VIP Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central California

Incredible property with an amazing staff

Posted Feb 5, 2018
L'Auberge is an incredible property nestled along Oak Creek, essentially right in downtown Sedona but situated in a way that you have sanctuary from the crowds. The cottages are wonderfully appointed, spotlessly clean, and really comfortable. Perhaps the best facet of the property is their staff. We were very well cared for and left alone at the same time. Can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Lovely Hotel with Exceptional Service

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Sedona is a magnificent town with wonderful red rock formations.We enjoyed a twenty minute helicopter ride among the fascinating rock formations.
We spent one very special night at L’Auberge. The welcome was excellent as we were greeted by name. This is a most soothing property that coddles one in lovely,comfortable surroundings. The fire pit grouping of comfortable sofas and additional heaters made for relaxing conversation. One could hear the babbling creek to add to the ambiance. The service is exceptional and ranks among the very best of our many travels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice facility, but showing it’s age

Posted Jan 19, 2018
The tiles in our shower were showing slight amounts of mold. Some of the wood work was showing its age, otherwise a very nice cottage
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Piece of heaven!

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Everything about this property is amazing! There is the beautiful setting by the creek with the relaxing sound of water. The view from the cottages is breathtaking!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Staff was amazing. Stairs to access the rooms challenging for elderly parents, Food was delicious, but very limited choices. Really would have enjoyed having an evening wine and cheese reception, which is not offered at this hotel, but is usually expected at a hotel of this caliber. On our second day of our stay we returned to our room at 2:30 pm. after a long morning out, but couldn't enter our room until 3:30 because the cleaning staff was in our room. We waited in the concierge building, but wished we could have been in our room, since we had left at 9 in the morning. We loved the shuttle service, they were so courteous and prompt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ON, Canada

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Very comfortable, clean, modern, cozy, new rooms. Staff is amazing, everyone is very proper and respectful. The resort is a nice size where you dont have to walk 10 mins to get everywhere. We were very pleased with our stay. The town has lots to do. We were there for 2 nights and we could of stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from waterloo

Great location on the creek. Amazing staff.

Posted Jan 10, 2018
We felt very well cared for. The food is amazing. Service awesome. The only downside was our shower. Very plain and about 8 feet off the floor and hard to adjust.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2017
It surpassed my expectations- so beautiful and comfortable. Right by the lake!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Highly Rated Resort has past its Prime

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Improve the furniture in alignment with world class resorts
Our highly anticipated visit to Sedona at the prestigious L'Auberge de Sedona quickly was met with disappointment when opening the door to our Spa Cottage adorned with antiquated, worn furniture in the living area and not in alignment with a luxury resort. After numerous stays at the Lodge at Pebble beach, the Broadmoor, The Plaza and Waldorf, our expectations of a resort commensurate of the rate was a mismatch. (This review is not inclusive of the 5-star restaurant, Cress on Oak Creek)