Ratings based on 876 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilbert, Arizona

Wonderful Experience

Posted Oct 10, 2017
This is the resort to stay at when you visit Sedona. The staff are incredibly inviting and helpful. Room service was outstanding, and our cottage was immaculate and comfy. Will definitely be staying here again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney, AU

Amazing place for the perfect babymoon

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: All the little touches made the stay fantastic, the setting speaks for itself.
Location: Sedona provides a stunning backdrop to explore the red rock area and also easy to arrange a tour to the Grand Canyon
We absolutely loved this place, and it was the perfect place for a babymoon or anyone looking to relax and unwind! The staff were amazing, and the setting was stunning. We only stayed 3 nights and were sad to leave; we could've easily stayed a few more days. We stayed in a spa cottage, and felt the room amenities and privacy was perfect for what we were after. The food at both Cress and Etch were great, and having breakfast by the creek each day was just bliss. If we are ever back in Sedona we will be staying here again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing and luxurious- just what we needed

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Hotel gave us a nice upgraded room as we were celebrating a 50th birthday and babymoon. Everywhere we went, treated like royalty. Free shuttle, pastries, turn down service, and more. Service and location were fantastic. I had expected the food to be better but some meals were pretty good. Their restaurant up the hill, 89 Agave, was yummy- we ate there every day for lunch. Thanks again L'Auberge!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxford

Bliss

Posted Aug 25, 2017
After weeks in the desert, descending into the cool shade of Oak Creek at Sedona is pure bliss & there is no better place than L'Auberge to do it. The creek side suites are adorable & loved the personal out door shower, a real treat. Perfect luxury, the no tips front of house are helpful too. Idealic Spa with excellent treatments. The Cress restaurant is European Michelin star equivalent & best meal I had in US & all by the babbling river. Beautiful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Beautiful on Oak Creek

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We loved our cabin near the creek. It was nice and cool, relaxing and beautiful. The cabin was modern and clean, with the patio to relax on. Eating outdoors at the restaurant was a wonderful experience as well. A little pricy, but worth it for a 2 night stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Overall, underwhelming. Not awful .... nothing special. F& B needs work. Breakfast was slow and bad. Overall a C+
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Fabulous and Beautiful!

Posted Jul 24, 2017
This is an ideal place to stay in Sedona!!! The staff is fantastic at all levels, everyone who works at this hotel is top notch!! Also L'Auberge of rooms close to the creek where you feel calm and relaxed or on the vista where you have a spectacular views of Sedona, this place is outstanding!
5 out of 5
by Amy

Amazing!

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was truly amazing! The accommodations were beautiful and the staff was extremely attentive and friendly. Even our dogs received special attention in the way of personalized gift bags! We can't wait for our next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Beautiful facilities and the staff were top notch,

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Staff, the creek, and location of our cottage
Cons: Weather stripping under door and make up room during the day
Location: Location is outstanding, close to everything
I missed the country French decor, There was a space under front door (bugs) Our room was not made up all day, Sat. Was made for sleeping at 5:30 Dining was excellent, grounds beautiful and ALL STAFF were very friendly and pleasant
5 out of 5
by Jaye

WOW!

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
This place is outstanding. Gentle stream, trees, comfortable rooms, everything you need right there on the property and wonderful staff and service. The local area is beautiful. I travel to many nice places and this is my new #1. You can truly relax and renew here. I could not recommend it more highly!