Ratings based on 1,603 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ames, IA

Nice motel with great view in Sedona

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Great view of the rocks in Sedona. Liked the patio. Convenient location to park and walk to the various shops and restaurants. Breakfast was congested and difficult to navigate. Bathroom toilet was small, too low, and didn’t flush well. Nice motel but needs a little tlc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great view and location.

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Pros: The location was excellent. Right in the middle of town but quiet as it is set back from the main road.
Cons: We had a problem getting hot water after a couple of days and this was not fixed. Coldish showers not a favorite.
Location: Being in the center of town it is surrounded by shops, restaurants, tour companies and galleries.
The hotel is perfectly situated in the hub of town. Close to restaurants, shopping and tours. The view is magnificent. Hard to believe this amazing view is so close by. Most of the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was a deluxe suite and the web images made it look newer and more upscale than it actually was. This was a little disappointing. The room was spacious with a fireplace and a grassed area outside the sliding doors. A little seating area for admiring the view was good. The bed and tons of pillows were very comfortable. I do appreciate a non bouncy bed. I suggest getting an upper level room so no stomping over your head. We also had a hot water issue...spotty hot water which was not fixed for the last 3 days we were there. Knowing this we would stay there again for the location and the view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Pros: Location
Location: Steps away from town and shops
Beautiful view from room convenient location steps away from shops room was comfortable enough
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great location

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Located right in the heart of Sedona with beautiful views from the room. Bedding was comfortable and the fireplace in the room was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love it

Posted Jan 15, 2018
The view and room are fabulous. Great location with parking. The room was very hot in the afternoon so put AC on left for awhile and heat ran whole time. I understand this time of year and in the desert it will cool off to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ochard

Posted Jan 12, 2018
We enjoyed our experience here, room was quite, clean, and perfect for our trip! Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2018
This hotel is in a great location in Sedona overlooking Oak Creek and with great views of some of the red rock formations. It’s very centrally located. The front desk staff were very friendly. The room was spacious, clean and the bed was very comfy. The shower is a little tight but overall the bathroom and layout were good. Very nice hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Annandale, VA

Everything excellent except breakfasts

Posted Dec 20, 2017
The views from all the rooms were amazing. The rooms are newly renovated so it looks so clean. I wish they had better breakfast. One has to go across the hotel to a Mexican restaurant Agave and they have a tasteless buffet of hard boules eggs, bread, sugary. cereal and the worst coffee you have tasted. For once we felt our room coffee was so much better. The location in the middle of town is great so one gets to walk around in the evenings- that’s why I chose this over Hampton Inn. I hope they can do something about a better breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff committed to client service

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Pros: Great location in Sedona, in the middle of galleries and shops. Staff dedicated to providing an excellent customer experience.
Location: lot of shopping, art, fun
I stayed at Orchards Inn for one night in November. My mom forgot her phone charger which had some special features that allow it to work in other countries. Monique on the staff called me to let me know that they found it and the hotel manager Gary was able to ship it back to me before mom's overseas trip. It was so kind of them to take care of this for us and get this lost item to me. I greatly appreciated it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa cruz, ca

great views!

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Great location in the downtown shopping area. Hotel has views over a canyon with iconic red rocks in the distance. Comfortable and quiet despite being close to a busy downtown area