Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Robin

Grouchy front desk personnel

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
We had a lot of trouble with the keys working in the mornin of the May 21st. The man at the desk was very rude and was sitting in the back ignoring his duties. He did not even apologize and for 176.00 for one night I think courtesy was in order.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Alana, Hotel Management
I am extremely sorry that you received less than stellar service from our staff and also had to deal with the inconveniences of your keys not working. I have already spoken with both our Front Desk Staff and Maintenance to make sure that both issues have been addressed properly and that situations such as these are handled better in the future. We strive to provide a seamless experience for all of our guests' and that mark was obviously missed with your stay. I hope that you will accept my apology for this and will consider giving us a chance in the future to provide you with the stellar service you deserve. Alana Fuller Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
The room was very nice and clean. The front desk staff are helpful and were able to reassign us to a lower room when we asked for. All the other stuff that we ran into were very helpful and polite. The breakfast was nice but crowded.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Alana Fuller - Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review! We truly appreciate it and hope you will stay with us on future visits to the area!
5 out of 5
by Robert

Very Satisfied!

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Very friendly employees. Clean room. Very comfortable bed and pillows! Lots of viewable channels on TV. Nice shower. Room was very quiet. Breakfast was ok. Food was hot and there was plenty of it. Coffee was always good no matter what time. We would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Alana, Hotel Management
Wow! Thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again the next time you are in the area!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Alana, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great score! We truly appreciate it and hope to see you again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

if you don't need a good night sleep & breakfast!

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
bed/comforter is not clean, breakfast is NOT good at all(bad coffee!), couldn't sleep because I could hear kids crying after 12:00pm and playing before 5:00am, will NEVER come back to this hotel!! I booked this hotel because it has many good reviews about breakfast, but Not at all
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Alana, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the candid review. As you can see from the numerous reviews, that your experience is definitely not the norm for us and we love to specific details about the issues you encountered, so that we can ensure proper training of our staff. We look forward to hearing from you and hope that you will reconsider and give us the opportunity to deliver exceptional service to you in the future. - Alana Fuller, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by Ruth

new clean and comfortable property

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
comfortable beds and pillows, very clean property, helpful staff and breakfast options were plentiful. We would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Alana, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review! We truly appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Wonderful staff, accommodating and helpful!

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Once again, the Comfort Suites impresses! I choose it every time I stay in Urbana/Champaign. Thank you for your kind hospitality and "home away from home."
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Alana Fuller - Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the awesome review! We truly appreciate it and love when our guests feel as if they are home with us! We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Champaign-Urbana!
5 out of 5
by Kristin

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by Alana, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review! We hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to Champaign-Urbana!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for UIUC

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here while visiting uiuc, excellent location, comfortable room, lots of space. Bathroom a bit dated, but overall a great stay. Will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Alana, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review and 5 stars! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Ronald

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Alana, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 stars!