Ratings based on 483 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: Neat, clean, quiet.
Cons: Put up a sign that children and adults should wear footwear (shoes, sandles or slippers) into the breakfast room, and enforce it!
We were visiting family over New Year's Eve. Had a very noisy experience at a different hotel last year over New Year's Eve. This hotel was neat, clean and quiet even though apparently fully booked over the holiday. I did not like that children and adults came barefoot into the breakfast room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Alana Fuller - Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay overall. We are currently looking into what kind of signage is approved by Choice Hotels regarding footwear requirements in the breakfast area as it has become more of an issue as of late. We hope that you will visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, well located

Posted Dec 29, 2017
So sorry we didn’t find this hotel before our daughter’s college graduation! It’s clean and bright, with a good breakfast and nice pool area. I liked our room and the location in relation to the campus was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by Alana Fuller - Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review! We wish you would have found us sooner too, so that we could have provided you with multiple great stays. Luckily we are plan to be here for a long time, so anytime you want to stop in and visit us, we look forward to it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from champagne, Illinois

Nice clean hotel, staff friendly.

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Had a nice stay at hotel, staff friendly and helpful. Nicw breakfast. Nice gym. The room. Clean. I would recommend to anyone..
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2017 by Beau, Hotel Management
Hi Michelle, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a glowing review! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again next time you're in town! All the best
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed one night

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Stayed one night while Christmas shopping. Liked that the pool & fitness center were both open 24/7. Room was nice, bathroom was a little small but it was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2017 by Alana Fuller - Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of our 24 hr pool and fitness center while in town for shopping. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you visit Champaign-Urbana!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Traveling with young kids

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Welcoming entry, fairly spacious room, nice warm pool!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Alana Fuller - Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carol stream il

Nice hotel. Close to campus

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Excellent stay. Clean room. Great bed and pillows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Alana Fuller - Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next stay with us!
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Alana, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 Stars! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Alana, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review! We hope to see you again soon! Alana Fuller - Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Downers Grove, IL

Great hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: The size of the room was great - a lot of times hotels have only double beds but these were queen beds. Very nice.
Cons: Parking lot is too small!
Great room and location to the university is ideal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Alana Fuller - Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and the spaciousness of our rooms and beds. We look forward to seeing you on any future visits to Champaign-Urbana!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great Management

Posted Oct 15, 2017
We had to make a last minute cancelation due to a death in the family and the management staff made an exception to their no cancelation policy. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Alana Fuller - Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
We are so incredibly sorry for your loss! We strive to not just offer an exceptional experience for all of our guests, but to be honest, decent human beings as well. Canceling your reservation without penalty was the right thing to do. If it happens to relieve just a fraction of your stress during this difficult time, then it's worth it. We will continue to keep you and your family in our thoughts.