Ratings based on 549 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Next to the expressway, great motel!

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Though it's more of a motel than a hotel, the room was surprisingly quiet. Fridge, microwave, safe, tv, iron - the room had all the comforts of home. The shower plumbing had seen better days, and there were no phone charging outlets, but those were the only two inconveniences. The complimentary breakfast was great! Two people cooking eggs or omelets to order over gas burners on a little table! That was worth the stay! The whole place was under construction, so a little scary, but ok over all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel undergoing remodel

Posted Jan 4, 2018
The staff was not professional. I understand they were undergoing a remodel but the staff was very casual and did not present themselves in a professional way
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are truly sorry for the interactions with our staff. We will do our best to do some continuing training so that does not happen again in the future. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ames, IA

Wonderful!

Posted Dec 7, 2017
We were very pleasantly surprised at our great experience at Eastland Suites. Although the building is older, it is kept immaculately. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet included several hot items, different every day, as well as a variety of breads and sweet breads. The hotel also has a large swimming pool and a fitness room with lots of equipment. We ordered pizza from the Hotel restaurant, and it was very tasty. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so happy to hear how wonderful your experience was. We truly hope to have you as our guest again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Family hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Location: It is a college town; so there are plenty of sports, arts and outdoor activities. Check the website.
The room was clean, beds comfortable, faucets working and good free breakfast with omelets made to order and small warm pastries. We will come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Always a nice place to stay. Breakfast is excellent. Hotel staff is friendly and accommodating. Would recommend this to anyone
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Serviceable, not toddler friendly

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
The area is between a gas station and the interstate, and it feels like you're in the middle of an apartment complex, with about the same quality finishes as the places we stayed at in college. We got a suite, which put us away from the rest of the hotel, but it did not have a separate room like we anticipated (or like the photo showed). That and the lack of nearby green space made it difficult to accommodate our toddler.
4 out of 5
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by James

Not worth the price.

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
Facility was a bit run down. Refrigerator in room was broken and I fixed it myself. Toilet would often not quit running, and would noisily fill in the middle of the night. Housekeeping was hit or miss. Fitness center is in need of major maintenance. Cable channels was extremely limited, and ESPN And ESPN2 did not work during our whole visit. Pool was great.
5 out of 5
by Shontesha

Easy check in

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Checking in was fast & easy. I got a lot of information in less than 5 minutes.