Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Well worth the price.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Stayed here on our way home from a wedding in Indiana. Easy to find. Clean. Updated. Room was nice. Plenty of bedside plugins for phone and tablet chargers Ice machine only worked on the second floor. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was simple but enough. I was expecting a dump for the price. We've stayed in a lot worse for a lot more. Definitely would stay here again and recommend to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Rose G. , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the EconoLodge in Urbana for your hotel room accommodations. We would like to thank you for giving us your rating. With guests giving us a star rating, this continues to help us improve our services and make the adjustments we need to better serve our valued guests. Our team is extremely happy with the response you have sent and they are looking forward to better serve our hotel guests and go the extra mile to get a 5 start rating. Again, We thank you for the review and we re looking forward to your next visit in town!
4 out of 5
by Ruth

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
It's a good value. I'd stay there again - friendly staff, comfortable rooms, safe. There was a pool I didn't get to enjoy. But the rooms were dusty, the bathroom stained, the shower dial broken. Basic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Good for the price. Close to Carl hospital which is why we were there. Decent place
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland uk

Absolutely filthy

Posted Aug 18, 2017
I saw 4 rooms before I agreed to take one. First one stank of smoke, 2nd one no fridge, 3rd one no fridge. The carpet outside the room next door was covered in stuff and to be honest the carpet throughout the hotel was so old it was sticky. Breakfast was basic and overall couldn't wait to leave. Very very overpriced for what you get. Whole place needs a complete overhall
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The bathroom was dirty, my lights did not work, the floors had not been cleaned, shower was so dirty, I did not use it. Overall awful experience.
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robert

Still a good place to stay

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was fine. The room requested was available for us and was found to be clean, quiet and comfortable as it always has been at this location. The employees didn't seem as friendly as they use to be although they did honor any request made.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

You get what you pay for.

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Orbitz
This is a very inexpensive hotel and you get what you pay for. However, I don't think it's too much to ask that the room not feel old and tired, the linens not be torn (sheet was) and the towels as thin as paper. Also, the walls are poorly insulated for sound, and you can hear people raising their voices next door or upstairs. Also, if you're not going to use actual metal flatware for breakfast, at least give me a plastic fork that doesn't collapse when I try to eat my waffle. That's simply opting for cheap to the exclusion of all else. On the plus side, the staff was very nice, and the place is very clean. If price is the paramount concern, it's fine. Otherwise, I wouldn't stay here again. Clearly this hotel needs to have a little money spent on amenities to bring it up to snuff.
3 out of 5
by Tonya

Closed Pool

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
The main reason I chose this hotel was for the pool. The pool was closed when I was there.
4 out of 5
by Heayoung

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels