Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sioux City, IA

Worst hotel ever.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: NOTHING. It is overpriced. I can't believe Wyndham corporate has not shut it down.
When we checked into our room, it had not been cleaned. We had to go to the front desk to let them know (there was no phone in the room). They came and cleaned it while we were there.....no vacuuming, no wiping down of the desk, etc. The TV did not work. Again, we went to the front desk since there isn't a phone....they said they would fix it. Got back to room around 10:00 p.m. TV still didn't work. They finally replaced it. At midnight, we woke up to booming music and people. There was a party in the atrium....around 50 people. Again, we had to go to the front desk....they said there was really nothing they could do about it. Our room was on the main floor and we had sliding glass doors to the atrium. Needless to say, we had not sleep that night. This hotel is a dump.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

TERRIBLE!!!!

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: NONE!!!!
Cons: I think they should be reported by Health Department of ILL.
This hotel is trashiest!!! The room is so filthy and smelly! And the light structure cover (plastic) is broken open!!! The room was infested with bugs!!! So Gross! The receptionest at the front was rude. The hotel lacked cleanliness on all levels!!! I can't believe you rated even 3.2 stars?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Cons: The facility needs to be updated. The building and grounds appear old and tired. An update will take this up several notches. Too expensive.
Okay experience. Building needs to be updated. The cost was too high for the condition of things.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 72653

Staff failed Repeatedly

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: New Management
Location: It was our 50th High School Reunion.
We were in a room with little or no AC. They said they would give us a new room or a box fan and credit us for one of our two nights. We got the fan but no credit, as I have checked our credit card and no refund is indicated. The hotel was full so we could not have another. No AC and the manager and front desk staff were not caring or communicating. Management was a joke.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus,

August Stay

Posted Aug 29, 2017
The price was right compared to other hotels in the area, but....some towels had spots on them, there was hair in the shower, the bathroom mirror was not clean during my entire 4 day stay, the elevators weren't working most of the weekend, and there were always people (including hotel staff) smoking at the exits not in the designated smoking areas. I would not recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

if you like being woken up by 4am fire alarms...

Posted Aug 23, 2017
if you like bugs on your walls and being woken up at 4am for false fire alarms then this is the place for you! we had a horrible experience here and the management did nothing to compensate for the bad stay. stay somewhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Conveniently Located

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Room was comfortable and bed provided a good night's sleep. We were in a 3rd floor room overlooking pool and hottub in the atrium, nice except at night there was no way to shut curtains to block lights from the atrium area. There are just sheers and dummy panes, which don't close to block the light. Other downside was hottub was out of commission and the indoor pool was not heated, so the water was very cold. We were in town to visit family, so we appreciated the affordability of the room and the close proximity to interstate, restaurants and family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

disappointing

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Heated swimming pool
Location: Downtown Urbana
When we booked it said breakfast included -- no breakfast. We had two little girls who wanted to swim -- the pool was freezing -- could not swim.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Orbitz
The lobby was nice, but the rooms weren't the cleanest. There weren't any towels when we arrived and despite what the site says, there was no breakfast. Can't recommend and won't stay there again.
2 out of 5
by M. Post from Virginia

could have been a great stay

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
decent hotel close to the interstate but it needs some improvement. The air conditioning in our room wasn't cooling. there is no longer a restaurant in the hotel, just a bar so there was no breakfast. The morning shift front desk guy wasn't very helpful. The hotel seemed a bit outdated.