Ratings based on 557 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Remodeled room

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Cable TV shut down. Staff unable to fix. Disappointed since I couldn't see the end of the Solheim Cup golf tournament.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from davenport iowa

Hard bed

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Really looking for three good nights of sleep. The bed was hard and the first night didn't get much sleep. Next two .. Well. It was quiet. Where we had access to all the places we needed to go(good location) Staff was good. Hot tub was hot! Loved it. Pool was nice too. Just wish the bed wasn't so hard. Otherwise I'd of given higher stars. I've stayed at two other places close by--loved their beds. Just the bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Man, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy the beds. While I wish, you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri City, TX

Lacks maintenance and thorough cleaning

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: The bathrooms were clean. We stayed in two different rooms due to a security lock issue.
Cons: The carpet in the rooms need to be shampooed and thoroughly cleaned. They need to do regular maintenance around the building. Fix the A/C.
Location: We weren't concerned about things to do. We were in town to visit a relative. Had a nice eating place nearby named Perkins. Fantastic place.
Filthy carpets in rooms. Had to wear flip-flops after you got out of shower or the bottoms of your feet would get dirty. Had to change rooms because the first one had a broken security lock. The motel halls were hot on both floors because the A/C was broken. Was told wrong time for breakfast by the night manager and thus missed breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Terrible experience

Posted Jul 9, 2017
My daughter was bitten by something while sleeping. She had an allergic reaaction and we checked out early. The hallways are very hot due to no ventilation. Also one of the mattresses is worn in the middle. I alerted the night staff about the problems, he said he would let management know. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. I was very disappointed. Also the cleaning service did not do a good job of cleaning the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IA

Cozy and relaxed stay

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The front desk receptionist woman with brown hair was amazing. Very sweet and informative. Made me feel very comfortable with asking any questions or if I needed anything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Please accept a huge thank you from all of us here at the Days Inn! We were so happy to hear you had such a great experience.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
2 out of 5
by Richard

Never again!

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
The room phone, TV and the reading lamp did not work. I informed the front desk and was given a new remote for the TV but that didn't work either. They fixed everything the next day. I was charged full price for half a room that may not have been safe. Never again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017
Dear Richard, First, I want to thank you for your feedback. While I wish, you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it’s apparent in this case, we fell short. We do apologize.
4 out of 5
by Michelle

Overall nice

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Overall the hotel was very nice. The area that my family and I thought needed some attention was the breakfast. There weren't very many choices and the choices that they had weren't very good. Good thing there was a McDonald's next door cause my husband had that the second morning since the first morning we stayed didn't impress him at breakfast. Other than that, it was very clean, pool was awesome cause it was nice and warm and not freezing and then staff was friendly. We would possibly stay again if breakfast was better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017
Dear Michelle. Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you would stay with us again! We appreciate the feed back and we are always open to suggestions from our guests as to what they would like to see on our continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Jesus

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Needed place to stay on busy weekend.

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Location, price. Pool we did not use, Too tired for breakfast. Internet ok...bit slow.
Cons: Quiet down staff.
Location: Fast food nearby. Not far from downtown, Interstate.
Ok stay,little things bugged us, no bags in trash cans. Room next to housekeeping room, 730am they kept making random banging noises waking us. Checkout at eleven...rudely banged on our door. Housekeeping will be right back, 1010 am a call...friendly reminder checkout is 11. Weary travelers only wanted to sleep. Overall good stay, felt like we were in thier way though. Lack of rest is a biggy for us...if they addressed this, would have rated higher.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. The health, safety and security of our guests is always our top priority. I want to thank you for your feedback. While I wish, you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve.