Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Florida

Great location, 35 minutes from Iowa State Univers

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Wonderful room. Excellent location. Plenty of restaurants to choose from. Rooms were FILLED with charge stations for electronics. Bed was amazing; slept so well. Heated, indoor pool was lovely. Only complaint would be thin walls. We, unfortunately, were on a floor where our neighbors thought it was ok to converse in the hallway about their travel plans at 1 in the morning, kids playing in the hall and let their doors slam. Inconsiderate neighbors. If you're a deep sleeper, this may not affect you. Overall, GREAT place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2017
I really enjoyed the breakfast. You have a choice of a full spread including cook to order omelete or a simple fruits, yogurts, muffins, and juices. Although it is not complimentary, i found the quality and the service are well worth the extra.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel---terrible room.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Room looked out at nothing except tar roof, rusty pipes, 2 gigantic and noisy air conditioning units and had beacon light flashing in window all night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Normal chain hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Hotel had great access to the Interstate. Convenient restaurants and Starbucks close by. Was your typical chain hotel. nothing fancy nothing bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Clean and comfortable. In town to see family and it was close to them.
4 out of 5
by Ruby

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Des Moines/Urbandale area. We were there for a wedding and rooms were great, bed was comfortable. Hotel is very clean and staff is very respectful and helpful in getting directions if needed. Didn't eat breakfast since breakfast wasn't included with our room price, but there were places close by that served breakfast at a lower price. Would stay here again sometime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Convenient place to stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly, rooms were clean, and the indoor pool was relaxing.
Cons: I wouldn't have minded a complementary breakfast, but with the Machine Shed just around the corner, you don't really need it.
I was in Des Moines to visit with family and see the Iowa State Fair. The hotel served its purpose, and we had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Clean modern decor. Comfortable room. I love that there is Keurig in the room. Love the see thru baskets in the closet area.
Cons: Nothing. It was perfect.
Location: Saylorville Lake and Adventure Land park are my favorites.
Beautiful, clean and comfortable. With a lot of little extras that make a day or a week at this hotel just so nice. I will be staying here again when ever I visit the area. This is my new very favorite hotel.
4 out of 5
by Denise M.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels