Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines

Posted Nov 26, 2017
I had a very pleasant stay and the room was nice. The staff was very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Tom B, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to complete the review. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Good for one night stay... hotel staff was not very warming but that happens.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Tom B, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review your stay. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Darla from Urbandale iows

Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Hotels
it was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review your stay. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by DAWN

Super nice!

Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Hotels
Just a great place to stay staff room location and food were all very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review your stay. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review your stay. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by Esther

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review your stay. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice, but not great

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Nice hotel in a good location. The AC was either too cold or too hot and it was hard to adjust. Paid for breakfast, but was unaware that it was in an offsite location and I had to ask for the breakfast tickets.
4 out of 5
by Karla

Consistently good.

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
I always stay at the Holiday Inn Northwest when I go to Des Moines. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room is comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
When we checked in our keys didn't work. My husband went down to get new keys. He got new keys and they didn't work either. Our room was also on the top floor farthest one down the hall. After the second try they moved us to a different room. The air conditioner did not work. We were also upset that the hot tub Was broken. Hotel needs work. The man running the front desk wasn't very friendly either.
5 out of 5
by Timothy

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Will stay here again if the price is right.