Ratings based on 623 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vinton,IA

Fun

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Great place for kids to have fun and parents to sit back and watch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar Rapids

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Our check in started a little rough and had a housekeeping error, but manager LeAnn was amazing and went out of her way to make sure everything was made right! SIM as well I believe was her name made everything better as well! Kids loved the water park and the restaurant had amazing food!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and Warm pool

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Location: Lots of things to do in Urbandale.
We really enjoyed the pool. It was nice and warm and so was the air in the room. The lifeguards were there which was nice. The hours are great too. The beds were comfy. The food was meh for the cost, it should be complementary. Or consider improving the food quality, making it healthier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rexburg

Great Place!

Posted Jan 10, 2018
We stayed on a Wednesday/Thursday. Price was awesome!! Upgraded to a room with a sofa bed at no extra charge. My kids enjoyed the indoor water park and I enjoyed my piña colada from the poolside bar while supervising my children.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

Horrible service, horrible room

Posted Jan 2, 2018
where to begin with our horrible experience at the Ramada. The service and food at the hotel was absolutely horrible. Extremely slow service. Sat down and my husband got a beer, and i ordered a water and a drink. My husband got a refill on his beer before i even got my drink and water. We got a pizza, and it was the most bland pizza I’ve ever had. The only good thing about it was it was cheap! I guess you get what you pay for. The worst part about our stay was the heating unit in the middle of the night made the loudest most obnoxious noise every 30-60 minutes all night long. We even turned it off and it continued to make the noise because it was on freeze protection which we weren’t able to change. We were up all night long as was our 2 year old...i complained to the front desk and the lady said it was a common complaint...and guessed it was because it was -16 degrees outside. I was appalled they didn’t at least offer a free breakfast or some sort of discount to make up for the absolutely horrible night. We went to the breakfast buffet at the hotel restaurant in the morning and yet again experienced absolutely horrible service. We asked for 2 waters and a chocolate milk and had to remind our waitress after we had already finished breakfast that we didn’t get our drinks. The other tables were getting their own drinks at that point. She then charge us for 3 adult buffets when we only had 2 and a 2 year old, which is free. Overall horrible stay and will not be recommending.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Great and easy winter gets away to break the cold, even if just down the street from us. Have done two years in a row now
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis,MN

Holiday stay

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Pros: Great for family. It was clean and well maintained.
Location: There are lots of restaurants, shopping, coffee shops and cafes nearby.
We booked two poolside rooms with family. It was a great time. We ate in the restaurant and had great food. The pool area is great for kids of all ages and something to do for all ages. They also have a great poolside bar to drink from while the kids swim. The room was clean and the hotel staff is very accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DesMoines,IA

Family Christmas vacation

Posted Dec 18, 2017
We booked this hotel months in advance to get poolside rooms on first floor. When we checked in, we were put on 2nd floor. She said, well thats poolside too and thats what we have:(. Our rooms were not cleaned during day, just towels replaced. The were wet towels and garbage on the steps and in the hallways. We took cold showers everday and the hot tub was cold. We will not stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Had an excellent time in the water park. The kids loved the slides and mom and dad enjoyed the tiki bar. We will be back if we ever travel through the Des Moines area again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Did not room requested. Not handicap Had to argue with staff to get ground floor room